Firefighter's Favorite Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
simply wonderful...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyndi S Mckittrick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
A very good cookie that my family enjoyed. The toffee pieces was a nice addition to the overall taste of the cookie. These also froze and defrosted very nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2013
I don't use the toffee, but I do everything else to the exact measurement. I LOVE THESE COOKIES! I have tried 4 other recipes, an one of the other top rated ones on this site is inedible to me. I made a double batch, and threw away the dough after trying a cookie. THESE ARE AMAZING! I am now going to make it as a base for gluten free, and see if I can get a good cookie out of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Excellent! Made a double batch, hit with all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
This was just OK for us. I made these cookies as written and they came out flat. Next time I would refrigerate the dough for about 30 minutes before baking. Also, I agree with another reviewer that I would recommend cutting back on the baking soda. Not sure if I will make these again as there are many other excellent cookie recipes on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Excellent! Followed all directions exactly (other than using toffee bits instead of chopping up bars). Came out perfect and delicious. I recommend taking out of oven a minute before it looks completely cooked since they cook while sitting. Soft and chewy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LuxLA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
WHY are these so good? I didn't even have the brown sugar (just used unbleached, organic white) or toffee chips and these are my favorite cookies I've ever made! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuxLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
WE loved these!! Depending on our mood we either make them a little cakier with the splitting of the soda with baking powder - LOVED THEM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassandra
Home Town: Bancroft, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
This is a very good recipe. I made a few adjustments (i loveeee lemon) but perfect and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
These were delicious! I used margarine since I didn't have butter, and used 1/2 tsp baking powder, 3/4 tsp soda so they'd be fluffy. They came out PERFECT, and I don't always have good luck with choc chip cookies for some reason. I think next time I'll use more toffee bits & maybe less chocolate chips; like 1.5 cups choc chips, and 12 or more candy bars chopped up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States