Firefighter's Favorite Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2001
You cannot eat just one!! Perfect texture! Great cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2001
Absolutely the best cookie recipe I've ever tried!! Each time we make this recipe, we've experimented with different types of toffee things. The best we've done so far is chop up those bite sized heath crunches. ALso good was adding chocolate chips, a symphony bar with almonds and toffee, and some of those toffee bits I found in with the chocolate chip section put out by Skor. Fabulous recipe though, the cookies don't last around us!! :) I'll probably be making this every week from now on. Mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2002
Absolutely yummy - definitely chewy and moist. Five thumbs up. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2003
Oh my gosh! These are SO good! I used a bag of SKOR toffee chips instead of chopping up the candy bars, and milk chocolate chips... and they were a HUGE hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Camas, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2004
I took 2 batches of these cookies to work for Valentines day and they almost all were gone before lunch! Thats say alot since there are less than 20 people in our office. These cookies are soft, moist and light. Suggest using Score toffe chips insted of the bars - easier and they mix better. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
Awesome cookies!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2006
I made this recipe in a 9x13 pan and cut into bars. I used shortening instead of butter and only one cup chocolate chips; baked for 20 mins approximately. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
Everytime I have made these I hear how good they are! I've never had problems with them falling apart, maybe because I only use stoneware when baking cookies. Excellent Cookie Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
Hey Dina, I made a batch of the cookies for the firefighters at my station, they LOVED EM!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RevDerilStubenrod

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Winslow, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
Everybody loved these cookies. I used a bag of heath bits instead of the actual heath bars, but followed everything else exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States