Firefighter's Favorite Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2003
Oh my gosh! These are SO good! I used a bag of SKOR toffee chips instead of chopping up the candy bars, and milk chocolate chips... and they were a HUGE hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Camas, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
Wonderful Recipe!!!!!! We loved it! I live at a high altitude so i used a little less flour and added one more egg and baked them for a bit longer and they turned out beautifully. I used a Calphalon cookie sheet liner and the cookies lifted easily. My husband came home and ate 8 before dinner! This recipe is an absolute keeper! My only suggestion is to make sure to spoon out a small amount onto your cookie sheet because they really expand, I did only 8 at a time, but they turned out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ness

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2002
My boyfriend is a firefighter so when I saw this, I felt I just HAD to make them for him. Although he really enjoyed them, I don't think they are his "favorite." I'm not much of a cookie fan so I found them to be good enough that I will make them again, but they don't deserve the five star rating. Guests who were over while we were baking them attributed to their disapearance. Still very good and will pass on the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2001
Absolutely the best cookie recipe I've ever tried!! Each time we make this recipe, we've experimented with different types of toffee things. The best we've done so far is chop up those bite sized heath crunches. ALso good was adding chocolate chips, a symphony bar with almonds and toffee, and some of those toffee bits I found in with the chocolate chip section put out by Skor. Fabulous recipe though, the cookies don't last around us!! :) I'll probably be making this every week from now on. Mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
These were delicious! I used margarine since I didn't have butter, and used 1/2 tsp baking powder, 3/4 tsp soda so they'd be fluffy. They came out PERFECT, and I don't always have good luck with choc chip cookies for some reason. I think next time I'll use more toffee bits & maybe less chocolate chips; like 1.5 cups choc chips, and 12 or more candy bars chopped up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2001
This recipe was very disappointing. I was expecting great things, since two of my favorite items (chocolate and toffee) are included, but I found this to be only a so so cookie. I will throw this recipe out! My search for the ultimate chocolate chip cookie continues.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
I would cut down the baking soda a tich as it has that excessive soda flavor. Otherwise a good cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ttownbeth

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Excellent! Made a double batch, hit with all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
This is a very good recipe. I made a few adjustments (i loveeee lemon) but perfect and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
Fantastic! My husband and son gobbled them up... they were soft and stayed soft even two days later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States