Firefighter's Favorite Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2001
This recipe was very disappointing. I was expecting great things, since two of my favorite items (chocolate and toffee) are included, but I found this to be only a so so cookie. I will throw this recipe out! My search for the ultimate chocolate chip cookie continues.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2001
You cannot eat just one!! Perfect texture! Great cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2001
Quick and easy is always a pleasure, plus they taste great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2001
Absolutely the best cookie recipe I've ever tried!! Each time we make this recipe, we've experimented with different types of toffee things. The best we've done so far is chop up those bite sized heath crunches. ALso good was adding chocolate chips, a symphony bar with almonds and toffee, and some of those toffee bits I found in with the chocolate chip section put out by Skor. Fabulous recipe though, the cookies don't last around us!! :) I'll probably be making this every week from now on. Mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2002
My boyfriend is a firefighter so when I saw this, I felt I just HAD to make them for him. Although he really enjoyed them, I don't think they are his "favorite." I'm not much of a cookie fan so I found them to be good enough that I will make them again, but they don't deserve the five star rating. Guests who were over while we were baking them attributed to their disapearance. Still very good and will pass on the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2002
Absolutely yummy - definitely chewy and moist. Five thumbs up. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2003
Oh my gosh! These are SO good! I used a bag of SKOR toffee chips instead of chopping up the candy bars, and milk chocolate chips... and they were a HUGE hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Camas, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2003
This recipe was ok. I just didn't go -goo goo over it. The family liked it, but I did not get the response I thought I would from them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crowley, Texas, USA
Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
I was really excited to find a toffee/chocolate cookie recipe, but was dissapointed when I made these cookies, just to find that they crumbled when I pulled them off of the cookie sheet. I had a bowl of cookie crumbs in the end. They did, however, taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARRAHS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2004
I took 2 batches of these cookies to work for Valentines day and they almost all were gone before lunch! Thats say alot since there are less than 20 people in our office. These cookies are soft, moist and light. Suggest using Score toffe chips insted of the bars - easier and they mix better. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States