Firefighter's Favorite Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
Everytime I have made these I hear how good they are! I've never had problems with them falling apart, maybe because I only use stoneware when baking cookies. Excellent Cookie Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2006
I made this recipe in a 9x13 pan and cut into bars. I used shortening instead of butter and only one cup chocolate chips; baked for 20 mins approximately. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2006
These weren't *bad* but they weren't anything spectacular. My cookies spread kind of thin, and even after baking 15 minutes they still were very soft. The toffee doesn't stay crunchy once the cookies bake, but rather it becomes kind of soft and mushy. A decent cookie, but I think I may stick to my regular chocolate chip recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
Awesome cookies!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
Pretty good. I made the dough and refrigerated it to bake later. I took the dough out of the fridge about 15 min prior to cooking so it would soften and the cookies came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2005
These were good, but I've had better chocolate chip cookies. I cooked them for 10 - 11 minutes and they were too doughy. At 15 minutes they were too cake like. They were best hot out of the oven, but when cooled they weren't so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2004
Overall this recipe is pretty good but I made some modifications. The first time I made them they did tend to fall apart a little easily, so my first suggestion is to lightly spray a non-stick cooking sheet with Pam to help get them up. Next, I increased the flour to 2 and 3/4 cups of flour, and increased the sugars to 3/4 cup each. By doing all of these, the cookies didn't spread as thinly, and came out nice and chewy. A quick tip too is to never melt your butter before you add it. The colder the better. I also used Heath Bites instead of chopped toffee bars and it worked really well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomingdale, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2004
I took 2 batches of these cookies to work for Valentines day and they almost all were gone before lunch! Thats say alot since there are less than 20 people in our office. These cookies are soft, moist and light. Suggest using Score toffe chips insted of the bars - easier and they mix better. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
I was really excited to find a toffee/chocolate cookie recipe, but was dissapointed when I made these cookies, just to find that they crumbled when I pulled them off of the cookie sheet. I had a bowl of cookie crumbs in the end. They did, however, taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARRAHS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2003
This recipe was ok. I just didn't go -goo goo over it. The family liked it, but I did not get the response I thought I would from them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crowley, Texas, USA
Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States