Firefighter's Favorite Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 31, 2008
These are my favorite so far off this site. I didn't put toffe in and, I added a little baking powder. The only thing is next time I will up the sugar. Thanks so much I think my search has ended.---Update..I made these agian and added 1/4 cup more brown sugar, turned out really good. These really do make alot. The smallest amount of dough makes a good size cookie. I think i got 5 dozen and, they make such a pretty cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cameo

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
These cookies were yummy. I halved the recipe due to the ingredients I had on hand, and used toffee chips instead of candy bars. Per other suggestions I also added a little extra flour and lightly sprayed my pan with cooking spray so they didn't crumble coming off the pan. I found that even halving the recipe left me with 28 cookies, and that one tablespoonful of dough spreads out to a "regular"-sized cookie. This may not be my new favorite cookie, but they are really good and it's nice to have a change with the toffee in there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
Wonderful Recipe!!!!!! We loved it! I live at a high altitude so i used a little less flour and added one more egg and baked them for a bit longer and they turned out beautifully. I used a Calphalon cookie sheet liner and the cookies lifted easily. My husband came home and ate 8 before dinner! This recipe is an absolute keeper! My only suggestion is to make sure to spoon out a small amount onto your cookie sheet because they really expand, I did only 8 at a time, but they turned out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ness

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
Everybody loved these cookies. I used a bag of heath bits instead of the actual heath bars, but followed everything else exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2007
I take these to work and they LOVE them. This may be the best chocolate chip recipe I have tried. I find the larger chunks of toffee work better. I once tried the Skor toffee pieces, but that was AWFUL, so I either break up a large Skor bar or break up the smaller Heath bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
Fantastic! My husband and son gobbled them up... they were soft and stayed soft even two days later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
It's a very good recipe! I brought it to work and everyone loves it! I am making some more right now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
Hey Dina, I made a batch of the cookies for the firefighters at my station, they LOVED EM!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RevDerilStubenrod

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Winslow, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
The cookie was way too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
This was a decent cookie, but not exceptional. I found it to be rather "cakey" and I prefer a firm but chewy cookie. Also, I used only a 1/2 cup of chocolate chips and 1/2 cup of SKOR toffee bits, which was plenty of both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States