Firefighter's Favorite Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
I would cut down the baking soda a tich as it has that excessive soda flavor. Otherwise a good cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ttownbeth

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Based on the name alone, i made these as my fiance is a firefighter. He LOVES them. I have to make a batch at least once a week by popular demand of his fellow firefighters. Thank you for submitting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Delicious and very easy to make!! My husband and I have declared them our "family cookies."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly and I didn't like the texture of the cookie. To thick and a little dry for me, but the kids ate them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcella Deer McKinney

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Odessa, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
These are very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Valentine Spratt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Soooo good!!! Used toffee pieces (no chocolate) instead of the choco covered bars. So tasty and everyone loved em'! Will make again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
I have tried several chocolate chip cookie recipes on here and these were by far the best cookies I or my family has ever tasted. The dough is simply delicious! I have switched around and tried different chip combos like white chocolate and mint and they are all so good. I made a bunch yesterday and between my neighbours and family they are already gone. Some advice though make sure you do put them straight on the cooling rack after don't let them set. Thank You for putting this up my search is over!!! I will never buy cookies again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
The difference is the gluten in the flour. If you test the flour, then you will know how to use the flour/sugar/butter ratio to get the perfect cookie. Love this recipe and the firefighter powerful loaded taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
yes, I'm bad. I made these as they are except for the toffee pieces. I doubled the recipe and also added (per 2 other chocolate chip cookies recipes) 2tablespoons instant espresso and 1 package of vanilla pudding. Soft, chewy and just a little something extra!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Saugatuck, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
taste was ok, but baked up very flat. I prefer a fuller cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bedford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States