Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Great marinade, probably my new favorite. Omitted salt and used fresh ginger (a generous amount)and substituted grapeseed oil for peanut oil. I didn't have any green onions, but it really didn't seem to need those anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Haven, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Port Jervis, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
This was absolutely delicious! Hubs grilled to perfection. I used a little less oil, about 1/3 cup, and cut the other ingredients down accordingly as my salmon filet was about a pound total. I only used about 1/2 tsp red pepper flake, next time I won't be so wimpy and I'll spice it up a bit more, maybe a shake or two of sriacha or tabasco? Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: May 1, 2013
I make this all the time! It is the most amazing marinade I have ever tried and worth the time to make it with fresh ingredients. I even use it for tofu and then make sandwiches or a stir fry with it. This is probably the only recipe I don't change at least one thing for...it is PERFECT if you ask me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARTIMEL
Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
I created an account here just to write a review of this amazing recipe! I made half the recipe for three large chicken breasts, and it was perfect. I subbed olive oil for the peanut oil, used a bit less red pepper flakes, and accidentally forgot to add the green onions (boo!). I put the marinade and the chicken into a zip lock bag and let it marinate for about 8 hours in the fridge. The chicken came out so unbelievably moist and flavorful! Even my two-year old, meat-hating daughter gobbled this up! It had the perfect amount of salty, tangy, sweet, and kick of heat. I poured the extra marinade into a small pan and boiled it and let it reduce a bit, then drizzled it over the cooked chicken and on my side of rice. This is the best asian marinade I've ever had. I can't wait to try it with salmon. I will most definitely be making this all summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
Great recipe! Our grill is out of commission currently, so I used a grill pan on the stove, still great. I suspect this would be great broiled as well. I used pepper flakes and a little chili powder -- to my husband's dismay (even 7 months pregnant, I have a higher tolerance for spice than he does ha) He loved it, but his eyes were watering :) I also used FIG balsamic vinegar rather than plain balsamic... experimenting was so much fun! This is a great base marinade. Serve this over salad, quinoa, rice or with grilled veggies. yummm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Really good and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Made it as written for 2, easy to make, yummy to eat. Cooked 2 ~ 5 oz portions on my George Foreman for 8 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Very good salmon, I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
This was a great recipe. I baked mine since it was too cold for grilling and it turned out great. I did cut the Red-Pepper flakes to 1/2 Teaspoon since I was cooking for little ones too, it had just enough of a spicy kick to keep in interesting. I used Olive Oil, because I didn't have Peanut Oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMCookinNow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Photo by Amanda P
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Delicious!! Definately adding this our favorite dinners! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda P

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Displaying results 81-90 (of 813) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States