Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
I have made this recipe probably 50 times- needless to say it's my favorite salmon recipe. Don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Delicious!! Made this last night and it was great. Will definitely make again. The only changes I made was to use olive oil in place of peanut oil, and honey in place of brown sugar since that's what I had on hand and also added a squirt of harissa sauce (spicy asian sauce, similar to srichacha). I was only able to marinate the fillets for about 4 hours or so. The flavor was there but faint. Next time I'll make sure I marinate longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CW1113

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westwood, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Fantastic!! OMG this is sooo good. Tonight is the second time I am cooking this for dinner. The first time I only had tome to marinade the fillets for 3 hours and it came out great. Tonight the fillets will have been marinating for 24 hours. I can't wait. You have to try this recipe!!! I will be baking them in the oven. Thank you very much for this recipe. BF and I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
My entire family loves this recipe. We follow the recipe exactly and it turns out great every time, whether we cook it in the grill or in the oven. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Falcon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
other than me cooking it way to long, the flavor was amazing... resturant style!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Best salmon we have ever had. Simple recipe and great flavor. Added some pecan wood chips to the grill. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
DH loved this. Very easy to prepare and makes for a quick week night meal. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
I used canola oil instead of peanut oil as that is what I had on hand. This turned out pretty good...... a close 2nd behind this site's "Delicious Salmon". I look forward to trying it with the peanut oil next time for sure. Maybe that will be what it takes to bump into 1st place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Wonderful marinade. I did only use 1 tsp. of the pepper flakes, and fresh ginger. I love the sweet and spicy crusty coating on my moist flaky salmon. I always save the leftover marinade and cook on the stove top with a bit of cornstarch for a nice glaze to baste with. We served with Mushrooms with a Soy Sauce Glaze on Allrecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Other than using olive oil instead of peanut as we didn't have any and using garlic powder instead of real garlic as we were lazy, we stuck closely to the recipe. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 71-80 (of 780) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States