Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 9, 2014
It definitely was delicious and spicy (not for those who can't take the heat). I didn't change a thing but I don't grill so I baked my salmon in the 400 degree oven for 20 min. I'll make it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I only had time to marinate the fish for about an hour, so I cooked the excess marinade and poured it over the cooked fish. The marinade is nice and spicy and very dynamic. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I don't know that I'd have called it "firecracker" - I didn't get much heat. That being said, this was a great marinade, and the sweet and salty combo went great with salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
This recipe is outstanding just the way it is. My husband cooked it just a little longer than they suggested but the marinate is just perfect. Thanks for the wonderful recipe. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Luther, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
So I didn't have peanut oil but I did have a jar of all natural peanut butter. I used the oil that rises to the top of the jar. I was able to get two 2 tablespoons and I just added 2 more tablespoons of peanut butter. I didn't have sesame oil but I had 2 tablespoons of sesame seeds. I put all ingredients in zip-lock and squeezed it all together and marinated fillets over night. It was fiery awesome. It's amazing what you can use as a fill-in. I can eat salmon every day so I'm always looking for different ways to serve it. Thank you so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NeNe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waldorf, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
amazing recipe! wouldn't change a thing (except, perhaps, the 1/2 tsp salt at the end). this is the second time we've made it in the oven this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Not nearly as much flavor as I would have expected. I wouldn't add the salt, soy sauce had enough for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by just_jam
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
this was unbelievably awesome. i marinated for 5 hours.. a must for this recipe as stated in the directions.. spice level was perfect for us.. only thing i tweaked was cutting the brown sugar in half.. ty so much for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jeanine1970
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Pretty good flavor, we marinated overnight. I still prefer my cajun flavorings on salmon. But if you are feeling an Asian vibe for dinner, this is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanine1970

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
My husband and I loved this recipe. Our grill is still down for the season so I baked it like some of the other people who reviewed it. t This recipe is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 805) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States