Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
This was just OK. I removed the skin and marinated for 6 hours so it had a lot of flavor, but that flavor was mostly the soy sauce. The other ingredients were overpowered. If I make it again I'll cut the soy in half, as it would have been good to taste some of the other flavors. I also don't think it needs near that much oil. A couple tbsp. would be enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Queen Bee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Super yummy! Made with fresh ginger and subbed Apricot preserves for brown sugar. Marinated for 2 hours and baked (with marinade) at 400 degrees for 20 minutes. Ended up with perfectly cooked salmon with a fabulous glaze. Super easy. Super quick. Super duper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by revelrychic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
My husband calls salmon "girlie food" so I usually dont fix it. I made him a pork roast for dinner and myself this salmon. I put two bites on his plate and asked him to try it... He LOVED it!! He said he would eat it again. which is all I need.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flyinford
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
this is the best BBQ salmon ever! the grilling brings out the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Mmmmm. So good. I marinate overnight. My guests said this was the best Salmon they ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
This recipe is delicious! I used smoked salmon fillets along with regular fillets and WOW! The flavor from the spices in the marinade combined with the smoked salmon was absolutely phenomenal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rexburg, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
My favorite salmon recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
This is simply the best salmon dish I have ever had. The marinade is so tasty and the red pepper flakes give it a nice kick. We have made this several times now and love it each time! My husband now cooks it on the barbecue on a cookie sheet and that works really well -- not lost pieces through the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Great marinade, and like some others, after I took the salmon out I simmered the marinade for a few minutes both for safety and to thicken it to use as a sauce later. I cooked my salmon in a hot cast iron skillet on stove top for about 3 minutes per side and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Memphis Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
I made this for my boyfriend who's a chef. He's generally pretty hard to impress but he loved it. I'm definitely not going to be sharing this recipe with him!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 788) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States