Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I was looking for a flavorful but easy salmon recipe and this is perfect! It's not too spicy and tastes as good as any you'll order at a restaurant. I never have peanut or sesame oil so I use canola or vegetable and a little olive oil. Taste the marinade first to see of you need more vinegar or soy. This is quickly becoming a regular meal at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
My whole family loves this recipe! This is by far the best recipe for salmon I have ever tried!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucretia Diaz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Really good marinade - I used a 3lb whole salmon filet with skin left in the marinade for 10 - 11 hours. It was super delicious and enhanced the salmon flavor without overpowering it. I followed the recipe with the exception of used fresh grated ginger and unfortunately ran out of propane (darn) doing grilled veggies side dish, so did a last minute sub in a 425 degree oven for 15 minutes. Guests were wowed by the flavor - though presentation would have been better if it had the grill marks etc. I served with a dill sauce, but half the guests preferred it unadorned (fewer calories too). Will definitely do this again - on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
OK but have better recipes for Salmon from this site. It wasn't very hot like I thought it would with the title being "Firecracker". I could always use more red pepper flakes I suppose. I didn't have peanut oil, but used canola with smashed peanuts in it so it would at least get some peanut flavor. Sorry, just disappointed in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
This was excellent. I cut down on the oil and used less chili pepper and baked it 400 degrees for 10 minutes. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Great salmon, but rather expensive to make ... I bought both the sesame oil and peanut oil because I had neither, but wanted to follow the recipes exactly. Made an extra half batch of the marinade for some chicken for the non-fish eaters in the family. People who tried both said the chicken was definitely a little spicier than the salmon ... I did not really get any heat in the salmon, although we all really liked it. Will probably try it again. (I did marinate for 24 hours, but that's really a long time for fish!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Absolutely Fantastic!!! My 10 year old took one bite and said his mouth was in heaven. Grilling really brings out all the flavor(s).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Oh wow! Awesome!!! My husband, who doesn't normally rave about recipes, is raving about this one! I didn't marinate it as long as I should have (should have read the recipe in advance), but it was still sooooo flavourful, even after only marinating an hour. I'm going to try marinating overnight next time, like suggested, because this recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Best Salmon Ever! Will be a permanent recipe in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Turner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I like the favors of this salmon 1 of many in the 'fish'rotation. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 794) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States