Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
My first try and it came out really awesome. I marinated (2lb /8 pieces) for 2 hours and the flavors came out great (bold flavors but did no overpower the fish). I did make a fresh ginger garlic paste and may be that made flavors a little bold. The recipe balances the flavors very well - sweetness, saltiness, tanginess with just a little fire. Every one enjoyed it! Thanks for the recipe. (I grilled it outside based on what recipe calls for i.e. 10 min per inch, with a halfway turn)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Excellent! don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Living In: Fircrest, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Very delicious! Followed as written. It is NOT too spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
YUMMMY!!! Now if only my children would eat salmon, I'd make this all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Wasn't worth all the work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Very Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I was looking for a flavorful but easy salmon recipe and this is perfect! It's not too spicy and tastes as good as any you'll order at a restaurant. I never have peanut or sesame oil so I use canola or vegetable and a little olive oil. Taste the marinade first to see of you need more vinegar or soy. This is quickly becoming a regular meal at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
My whole family loves this recipe! This is by far the best recipe for salmon I have ever tried!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucretia Diaz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Really good marinade - I used a 3lb whole salmon filet with skin left in the marinade for 10 - 11 hours. It was super delicious and enhanced the salmon flavor without overpowering it. I followed the recipe with the exception of used fresh grated ginger and unfortunately ran out of propane (darn) doing grilled veggies side dish, so did a last minute sub in a 425 degree oven for 15 minutes. Guests were wowed by the flavor - though presentation would have been better if it had the grill marks etc. I served with a dill sauce, but half the guests preferred it unadorned (fewer calories too). Will definitely do this again - on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
OK but have better recipes for Salmon from this site. It wasn't very hot like I thought it would with the title being "Firecracker". I could always use more red pepper flakes I suppose. I didn't have peanut oil, but used canola with smashed peanuts in it so it would at least get some peanut flavor. Sorry, just disappointed in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 800) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States