Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I don't know that I'd have called it "firecracker" - I didn't get much heat. That being said, this was a great marinade, and the sweet and salty combo went great with salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
This recipe is outstanding just the way it is. My husband cooked it just a little longer than they suggested but the marinate is just perfect. Thanks for the wonderful recipe. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Luther, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
So I didn't have peanut oil but I did have a jar of all natural peanut butter. I used the oil that rises to the top of the jar. I was able to get two 2 tablespoons and I just added 2 more tablespoons of peanut butter. I didn't have sesame oil but I had 2 tablespoons of sesame seeds. I put all ingredients in zip-lock and squeezed it all together and marinated fillets over night. It was fiery awesome. It's amazing what you can use as a fill-in. I can eat salmon every day so I'm always looking for different ways to serve it. Thank you so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Waldorf, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
amazing recipe! wouldn't change a thing (except, perhaps, the 1/2 tsp salt at the end). this is the second time we've made it in the oven this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Not nearly as much flavor as I would have expected. I wouldn't add the salt, soy sauce had enough for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by just_jam
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
i think those who baked in the oven are missing out.. this was unbelievably awesome.. i'm still not over anyone calling this bland.. i marinated for 5 hours.. a must for this recipe as stated in the directions.. spice level was perfect for us.. only thing i tweaked was cutting the brown sugar in half.. ty so much for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jeanine1970
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Pretty good flavor, we marinated overnight. I still prefer my cajun flavorings on salmon. But if you are feeling an Asian vibe for dinner, this is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanine1970

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
My husband and I loved this recipe. Our grill is still down for the season so I baked it like some of the other people who reviewed it. t This recipe is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
This is a really good recipe. I used Coho wild caught salmon. I don't eat farm-raised salmon. It had a delicious flavor, although it was not spicy at all. I would definitely make this again but kick up the heat a notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Made this exactly to the recipe. It was awesome!!!!! My 17 and 18 year old liked it and they won't eat ant fish. You won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 763) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States