Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
LOVE this recipe!! It is easy and great to make for company. Everyone who has tried it raves. I cut down the oil to 3 Tbsp., but otherwise, follow the recipe exact. You can marinate for a few hours up to 24 and it is always great. I have made it with Mahi Mahi and Cod and it is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Made this for a person who doesn't like salmon do to the fishy taste. He loved it and so did I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by t_lee05
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
This recipe is a summertime favorite but even better when smoked. As one comment suggested, the longer in the marinade, the better but add the smoke effect and omg! It's delicious!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
fabulous, I passed the recipe on to a friend at the lake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colville, Washington, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
We really liked this, I left out the balsamic and added some lime juice instead, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
4.5 Stars, mainly because this did not taste very "fishy". My husband is the salmon fan, but this I can eat. I let the salmon thaw in the marinade for a day, then baked at 400 for 20 minutes. It was slightly overdone, so I will try for 15 minutes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I try to make recipes as written the first time around; unfortunately, I planned this recipe for a cold rainy night and we couldn't grill. I took another reviewer's suggestion and put it in the oven: this recipe was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dionna
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
We baked it in the oven. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dionna
Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Lancaster, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Love it! Used many times! The marinade is perfect for veggies too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Nice blend of sweet, spicy and flaky salmon. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 814) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States