Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2015
Wow! I don't think I've EVER made salmon this good. It was juicy and tender and tasty. Will definitely make it again and again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2015
Picky husband loved it, no changes necessary! Only marinated for 2 hours and it was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2015
Salmon isn't my favorite fish but we loved this! So much that I'm making it again this week. I reduced the marinade with a little white wine and served it over the salmon. I did grill mine on foil and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2015
This recipe is fantastic on the BBQ. No need to add oil to the recipe, though. My husband was given this exact recipe by his nutritionist, and I found it kind of strange that she kept that 1/2 cup of oil in it. The first time I made it I only added 2 T of oil - the second time, no oil. It wasn't necessary AT ALL, since salmon is already a fatty fish. It grills up great, not sticky, and the thinner pieces of salmon are like candy with all of those little crispy sweet bits. Everyone fights over those! Cook up the marinade for a few minutes on the stovetop or microwave. It makes a great sauce for the fish or whatever side you choose. Oh, and it doesn't need 4 hours. An hour was plenty, but 4 hours would probably be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lunaverse

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2015
This was great followed the recipe. Took the left over marinade and added 2 tablespoons of dry white wine and reduced and poured over the salmon when it was done. New favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
My favorite salmon grill recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
This was a delicious recipe, and my go to one from now on... Would of included a photo, but we ate it before pictures.. Trust me it was delicious. Caught ton's of Salmon when i lived in Alaska... And have had Salmon of all kinds in ever imaginable way you can think of. This recipe was and is TOPS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking with Poppie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orting, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
This is amazing. Do not skip the peanut oil! I can't stress this enough, it makes the dish. We also use this marinade for chicken thighs. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
What a terrific recipe! Made it for 10 people in the south who prefer their food quite spicy but due to time constraints could not marinade as recommended so made the following adjustments to try and compensate with great results. Changes were: Used extra ..... sugar, ginger, garlic & crushed dried chile peppers (double). Added juice of 1/2 squeezed lime, 1/4 cup red wine, used red onion diced (not green) and no sesame seed oil. Marinated for only 1 hour and then cooked in the marinade in shallow tray covered with alfoil in pre heated oven of 250 deg F for approx 20 mins, Removed from oven and drained almost all marinade and cooked for another 10 mins at 300 deg F, with no alfoil. Was the best ever salmon dish I have ever tasted let alone cooking it as well. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilovetocook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
My family really liked this. I used only 1/4 cup of olive oil (couldn't bring myself to do 1/2 cup and didn't have peanut oil) and substituted purple onion for green since that is what I had on hand. Used all the red pepper and it was great! I only marinated them about 3 hours. I did bring the marinade to a boil with a little white wine and some honey while husband was grilling. Topped the salmon with this before serving. Delicious. We did 4 minutes a side on the grill, and they were perfect. We grilled asparagus from this site and had steamed squash/zucchini and a creamy rice. Will definitely become a staple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 835) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States