Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
My favorite salmon grill recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
This was a delicious recipe, and my go to one from now on... Would of included a photo, but we ate it before pictures.. Trust me it was delicious. Caught ton's of Salmon when i lived in Alaska... And have had Salmon of all kinds in ever imaginable way you can think of. This recipe was and is TOPS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking with Poppie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orting, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
This is amazing. Do not skip the peanut oil! I can't stress this enough, it makes the dish. We also use this marinade for chicken thighs. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
What a terrific recipe! Made it for 10 people in the south who prefer their food quite spicy but due to time constraints could not marinade as recommended so made the following adjustments to try and compensate with great results. Changes were: Used extra ..... sugar, ginger, garlic & crushed dried chile peppers (double). Added juice of 1/2 squeezed lime, 1/4 cup red wine, used red onion diced (not green) and no sesame seed oil. Marinated for only 1 hour and then cooked in the marinade in shallow tray covered with alfoil in pre heated oven of 250 deg F for approx 20 mins, Removed from oven and drained almost all marinade and cooked for another 10 mins at 300 deg F, with no alfoil. Was the best ever salmon dish I have ever tasted let alone cooking it as well. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilovetocook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
My family really liked this. I used only 1/4 cup of olive oil (couldn't bring myself to do 1/2 cup and didn't have peanut oil) and substituted purple onion for green since that is what I had on hand. Used all the red pepper and it was great! I only marinated them about 3 hours. I did bring the marinade to a boil with a little white wine and some honey while husband was grilling. Topped the salmon with this before serving. Delicious. We did 4 minutes a side on the grill, and they were perfect. We grilled asparagus from this site and had steamed squash/zucchini and a creamy rice. Will definitely become a staple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
I love this. I usually omit the sesame oil and salt and green onions as I dint normally have them on hand, and it tastes just as good as with all ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
6/7/2015
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JudyG

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
I baked it wrapped in parchment paper so it can be moist and also added zucchini, squash, broccoli, and carrots. I made a glaze with maple syrup, soy sauce, crushed red pepper, and balsamic vinegar in a pot until thick. I wish I made more of the glaze though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 21, 2015
Great easy recipe. Save the marinade and cook it down on the stove afterwards to pour over the fish and rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 830) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States