Firecracker Fried Chicken Drumsticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
I didn't have time to marinate the chicken so I just coated real well with some hot wing sauce. I used half flour and half corn flour. It is the best chicken I have ever made! I can't wait till I have time to marinate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Really easy and quick, perfect cold, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Yummy....need to let sit for at least the 24 hours! 7 hours was not enough. Had to add more hot sauce after cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I have made this recipe a few times. My daughter loves it and then I twisted this recipe by using boneless thighs and making them into bit size pieces for a party with 5 different dipping sauces. It was a hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I'm not a huge spice fan so i only marinated it for 7 hours, definitely could have gone longer couldn't taste any hot sauce at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
I used Sriracha sauce to marinate. Threw in some minced onion, pepper, garlic salt, and salt in the flour mix, and it had a well rounded flavor. I wish that I would have let it marinate longer for more pep. The corn meal gave it an interesting but appealing texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brixsco

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
I used bite size chicken breast pieces and used potato flakes in place of corn meal as I didn't have any. Super juicy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
got really nice and crispy.. only thing is I didn't let it marinate enough so there was'nt much spice to it... will do better next time =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodie Tavares

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Woodward, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
if I could give this recipe 10 stars, I honestly would. Delicious to the T. The cornmeal gives it that special crunch, so do not skip out on that. The secret to getting the flour mix to stick on the chicken properly is to make sure the chicken is drenched in the hot sauce before you dip it in the flour mix and make sure the oil is very hot. (med-high should do, so chicken dont burn but does turn that beautiful golden color)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
This was SO good! If you are a fan of Popeye's Louisana Fried Chicken, you will LOVE this recipe. Wasn't quite as spicy as I would like it, but I only marinated for a couple of hours, because I didn't want it to be too spicy for the kids. Was loved by all. Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Triple-Dipped Fried Chicken

See how to make the crispiest, tastiest homemade fried chicken ever.

How to Make Buttermilk Fried Chicken

Chef John’s buttermilk fried chicken is impossibly crispy and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States