Firecracker Fried Chicken Drumsticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
This was a great recipe!! I only gave it four stars as I expected the chicken to be spicier. I used my regular hot sauce and marinated the chicken for more than 24hrs but it wasn't spicy. The chicken was very moist and had lots of flavor...I will DEFINITELY be adding this to my list of favorites!! Thanx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
Very delicious! This one is a keeper that all of my family asks for repeatedly. I marinate 2 batches - 1 as per recipe for the kids, and 1 adding a substantial amount of Tabasco to raise the heat level. I like chicken breast strips or deboned thighs to lessen cooktime. Hint: Cover your cooktop with foil so the grease splatters are easier to clean up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
Big hit with the family! Very easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gary Hypes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
This chicken was great! I made a change in my marinade, choosing to use buffalo wing sauce with a few dashes of hot sauce. It tasted like wings but without all the mess. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Gardendale, Alabama, USA
Living In: Antioch, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
Not very spicy, next time I'll try and up the spices and flavors and marinate it longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Walnut Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
I couldn't remember it exactly and didn't have access to it, so what I did was marinate them in Frank's hot sauce for about 30 minutes, coated them in flour and deep fried them, then dipped them in wing sauce. It was the most delicious chicken I've ever had! I'd make it again, but it was too spicy for the boyfriend. Maybe some wimpy ones for him will do the trick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
I BAKED THIS AND IT WAS WONDERFUL!! THANK YOU!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake Forest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
This is a great recipe. Kids are always looking to eat something spicy. I marinated my chicken for over 24 hours, came out just right. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elysian27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emory, Texas, USA
Living In: Saint Martinville, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
We let this marinate for almost 24 hours and it was quite warm!! I really liked it though. It was something different and I think we'll try it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
I am only giving this 3 stars because of the flavor. I marinated the chicken for 36 hours and still didn't taste the hot sauce. Oh well. It was just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Triple-Dipped Fried Chicken

See how to make the crispiest, tastiest homemade fried chicken ever.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States