Firecracker Fried Chicken Drumsticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
This was not a healthy dinner. My family and I like spicy, but, this wasn't that spicy after marinating for 8 hours. I even added Red Hot to the egg/milk mix before dipping it in the cornmeal breading. I also am not a fan of frying and the breading didn't stay on even after dipping in the egg mix. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Przybylski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
Definitely marinate overnight, it's delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
Never tried frying drumsticks before. Easy recipe. I used tabasco sauce and a deepfryer. It only took 13 min for me at 375 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Awesome recipe. I marinated the chicken for about 18 hours, but it wasn't spicy at all. Great flavor, but not spicy. That was fine with me as I had assumed I wouldn't be able to eat these (made them with my fiance in mind). I made an egg wash with 1 egg, a splash of milk, and a little garlic powder. I also added cayenne pepper and black pepper to the flour coating. I coated in flour, then egg, then flour again. I was nervous as this was my first time frying chicken, but it turned out very well! Thank you, I'll make these again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
This recipe was pretty good, I forgot to remove the skin so it wasn't as "firey" as I had hoped, but still a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
I really liked this and so did my daughter. My husband came and late and said he really didnt like it but he tried it cold so that may of been it. He's pickier than my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
These are good & easy to make. Everyone ate them & no one complained. We were all looking for something with a kick to it though. You could taste the marinade but not the spiciness of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
Darn kids won't stop asking for this! Every week they ask for the spicy drumsticks. Winner, winner, chicken dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Eagan, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
came out wonderful, the coating didnt fall off for me and i used thighs also. very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEANNIE3WISHZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ayer, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
I just made this for dinner for my boyfriend and I. I used a pound of chicken breasts and cut them up into 1-2 inch strips. I also used a mixture of 1/3 cup of buffalo sauce and a teaspoon of chipotle sauce instead of the hot pepper sauce for the marinade. I used white corn meal instead of yellow, but i don't think that made much of a difference. Oh! and i also added a teaspoon of Tony Chachere's Famous Creole Seasoning to the coating mixture. I only marinated the chicken for about 2 hours, but the buffalo sauce mixture really added a nice kick! Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Triple-Dipped Fried Chicken

See how to make the crispiest, tastiest homemade fried chicken ever.

How to Make Buttermilk Fried Chicken

Chef John’s buttermilk fried chicken is impossibly crispy and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States