Firecracker Fried Chicken Drumsticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
This recipe was pretty good, I forgot to remove the skin so it wasn't as "firey" as I had hoped, but still a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
I really liked this and so did my daughter. My husband came and late and said he really didnt like it but he tried it cold so that may of been it. He's pickier than my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
These are good & easy to make. Everyone ate them & no one complained. We were all looking for something with a kick to it though. You could taste the marinade but not the spiciness of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
Darn kids won't stop asking for this! Every week they ask for the spicy drumsticks. Winner, winner, chicken dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Eagan, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
came out wonderful, the coating didnt fall off for me and i used thighs also. very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEANNIE3WISHZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ayer, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
I just made this for dinner for my boyfriend and I. I used a pound of chicken breasts and cut them up into 1-2 inch strips. I also used a mixture of 1/3 cup of buffalo sauce and a teaspoon of chipotle sauce instead of the hot pepper sauce for the marinade. I used white corn meal instead of yellow, but i don't think that made much of a difference. Oh! and i also added a teaspoon of Tony Chachere's Famous Creole Seasoning to the coating mixture. I only marinated the chicken for about 2 hours, but the buffalo sauce mixture really added a nice kick! Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
These were GREAT the kids enjoyed them especially. They not too spicy even for my youngest... I let them marinate overnight and they were perfect! I will be making these again with chicken wings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kim1430

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
I made this for my husband who loves drumsticks and his comment was that he prefers the flour breadding over the corn meal that this one uses. Also, both my husband and son said that it wasn't spicy enough. I only gave 3 stars because with a name like Firecracker Fried Chicken I expected it to have a "pop" and it did not. I don't think it is a bad recipe, just not what we expected and our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
This was a great recipe!! I only gave it four stars as I expected the chicken to be spicier. I used my regular hot sauce and marinated the chicken for more than 24hrs but it wasn't spicy. The chicken was very moist and had lots of flavor...I will DEFINITELY be adding this to my list of favorites!! Thanx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
Very delicious! This one is a keeper that all of my family asks for repeatedly. I marinate 2 batches - 1 as per recipe for the kids, and 1 adding a substantial amount of Tabasco to raise the heat level. I like chicken breast strips or deboned thighs to lessen cooktime. Hint: Cover your cooktop with foil so the grease splatters are easier to clean up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

How to Make Buttermilk Fried Chicken

Chef John’s buttermilk fried chicken is impossibly crispy and tasty.

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States