Firecracker Fried Chicken Drumsticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Turned out GREAT, nice & spicy! Went perfect with some BBQ sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Unbelievable flavor and fairly simple. If you are searching for a delicious spicy fried chicken recipe, look no further. Let it marinate for at least a day. The hotter the oil, the better the breading stays on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
just made these usieng cicken tenders and they are delicious.only had time to marinate for 4 hours.the breading is awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
This is a really good recipe. I refrigerated the chicken after coating with the flour for about 25 minutes and the coating did not come off. I kept the oil between 300 and 325 and my chicken was done in just under 20 minutes. I will be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsHappyHomemaker
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
This was good - but I could not taste the spice whatsoever in it after letting the chicken marinate in hot sauce for 4 hours. I will make it again and let the chicken soak in the hot sauce for a full 24 hours to see if that brings in the spice. The outside was perfectly crisp though, and I had no problem with the breading falling off during frying. I dumped the chicken in a colander prior to putting it in the breading to drain any excess liquid, and I made sure my oil was plenty hot before adding it in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsHappyHomemaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staley, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Asheboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
I have been told that if you refridgerate the chicken after it is coated the coating will stay put.(15-20min)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
I don't care for spicy, but DBF gave this 5 stars. He said the breading was perfect, although the whole shebang could have been spicier for his taste. I cooked in a deep fryer, and once they were out I tossed them in a mix of half hot sauce/half margarine, with a dash of garlic powder. Relatively quick and easy; I marinated for about 4 hours, next time I will do it overnight. Thanks for a great recipe, my man cleaned his plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Troy really loved these. Didn't have cornmeal so I just added some breadcrumbs instead. We used Franks Red Hot Sauce. It wasn't spicy, but tasted like hot sauce. Really tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I Love Troy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Loved this chicken! A change from regular fried chicken. Followed directions exactly. Only used 4 drumsticks as there are just two of us, and the only other ingredient that I halved was the hot sauce. I allowed the chicken to marinate for only one hour as my BF does not like spicey food. Just a hit of sauce. We decided next time to marinate for 2-3 hours. You could taste the sauce, but not the heat. Had no problems with the breading falling off. Just allow the side to get crispy before turning and keep oil hot. Copied this recipe and put in my recipe box immediately after super!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
Used Franks Red Hot Sauce and left out the cornmeal. Yummo!! The sauce wasn't overpowering but you could still taste a hint of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Triple-Dipped Fried Chicken

See how to make the crispiest, tastiest homemade fried chicken ever.

How to Make Buttermilk Fried Chicken

Chef John’s buttermilk fried chicken is impossibly crispy and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States