Firecracker Fried Chicken Drumsticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Simple and great. I marinated mine for two nights so I rinsed the hot sauce off before coating and it was nicely spiced. The amount of cooking time was great. I halved the salt, and used only as much oil as I needed (maybe 1 cup by the end) - this recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AndrewsCuteCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
hot and spicy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Kids & adults both loved this. It was full of flavor, tender and not too spicy for anyone. Another great recipe to add to the box. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
You couldn't taste the hot sauce. It was a good breading but not much flavor. I marinated mine for about 6 or 8 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I guess what I am rating is the breading because I didn't do the hot sauce thing.i just left my chicken overnight in salt water and then followed the recipe for the breading. I had no problem with the breading falling off or sticking. I used wings and drumeets. It came out really good and flavorful. I will be doing this again. Next time maybe I will try the got sauce if I make it for someone who likes spicy stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
My family said this was absolutely the best chicken I have ever made. It was delicious and easy. I did however switch up the cornmeal for italian breadcrumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALTOMONTE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Like another review said, try Tuong Ot Sriracha Hot Chili Sauce. My Vietnamese friend introduced it to me years ago and i have been using it ever since to marinade chicken in. Its nice and thick so the breading stays on. I normally use breast meat, but i decided to try it with legs. I didn't like it as much as I thought i would but my husband loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vella_marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Nothing spectacular but it was good. I used Frank's hot sauce and marinated for a couple of hours. It wasn't hot at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
This is my new favorite fried chicken recipe.. DH loves it too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Triple-Dipped Fried Chicken

See how to make the crispiest, tastiest homemade fried chicken ever.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States