Firecracker Fried Chicken Drumsticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
So simple and so delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvacook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
This is a great recipe, I didn't make any changes to it because it's perfect as is. Thanks Tisha Ann for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Confer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maryland Heights, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Did this with drumsticks ( skin on). Amazing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theBakerman619

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Mesa, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
too mild & very dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
This is really good, but just as a helpful hint though, try dipping the chicken in flour, then some egg, and then your breading mixture before you put in in the frying pan. Also, make sure the pan is hot before you put the chicken in. I've found that working with a deep fryer is much easier though. This is really good though. My Hubby likes hot food, so I'm always in search of something new, and this turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Absolutely phenomenal!! Juicy and tender. I marinated in hot sauce for about 4 hours. I would use more salt next time but the meat was fall of the bone juicy and super crispy/flavorful on the outside. A lot better than any of the chain fried chicken places.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Very good! I actually froze my chicken breasts with the hot sauce and added pepper to it. Then added cayenne pepper, garlic powder, salt & pepper to the flour mixture. They turned out very juicy & delicious. The kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
This was wonderful the first time I tried the recipe with chicken drumsticks. My DH loved it! The second time, I tried chicken tenders - sensational!! The tenders cooked quickly, and by only turning them over once in the pan, the coating adhered to the chicken better. A definite repeater for us!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
I waited to review until I had made this twice, first with drumsticks and the second with breast. The breast worked best. My problem with it both times was the lack of heat, not much firecracker to them. I also had a hard time with the coating falling off every time I turned over a piece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prettypinktulips

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Simple and great. I marinated mine for two nights so I rinsed the hot sauce off before coating and it was nicely spiced. The amount of cooking time was great. I halved the salt, and used only as much oil as I needed (maybe 1 cup by the end) - this recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AndrewsCuteCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

How to Make Buttermilk Fried Chicken

Chef John’s buttermilk fried chicken is impossibly crispy and tasty.

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States