Firecracker Fried Chicken Drumsticks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I have made this recipe a few times. My daughter loves it and then I twisted this recipe by using boneless thighs and making them into bit size pieces for a party with 5 different dipping sauces. It was a hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I'm not a huge spice fan so i only marinated it for 7 hours, definitely could have gone longer couldn't taste any hot sauce at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
I used Sriracha sauce to marinate. Threw in some minced onion, pepper, garlic salt, and salt in the flour mix, and it had a well rounded flavor. I wish that I would have let it marinate longer for more pep. The corn meal gave it an interesting but appealing texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brixsco

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
I used bite size chicken breast pieces and used potato flakes in place of corn meal as I didn't have any. Super juicy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
got really nice and crispy.. only thing is I didn't let it marinate enough so there was'nt much spice to it... will do better next time =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Woodward, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
if I could give this recipe 10 stars, I honestly would. Delicious to the T. The cornmeal gives it that special crunch, so do not skip out on that. The secret to getting the flour mix to stick on the chicken properly is to make sure the chicken is drenched in the hot sauce before you dip it in the flour mix and make sure the oil is very hot. (med-high should do, so chicken dont burn but does turn that beautiful golden color)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
This was SO good! If you are a fan of Popeye's Louisana Fried Chicken, you will LOVE this recipe. Wasn't quite as spicy as I would like it, but I only marinated for a couple of hours, because I didn't want it to be too spicy for the kids. Was loved by all. Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
This was very good and very easy to make. Next time I will marinate it a little longer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris1976
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
I made this recipe twice. First time using drumsticks and again using chicken breast cut up into strips. I would recommend using the chicken breast instead of drumsticks, it cooks so much faster and the breading stays on the chicken, when I made the drumsticks there was no coating left after all the cooking. The flavour is very nice. Everyone enjoyed this so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNOWBUNNII

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Husband loved it but didn't give it 5 stars because I did the drumsticks and he felt like after he'd eaten the skin it was just regular tasting chicken. Will try again next week with skinless chicken breasts instead, marinate will probably better absorb all the way through the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brentwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

How to Make Buttermilk Fried Chicken

Chef John’s buttermilk fried chicken is impossibly crispy and tasty.

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States