Firecracker Crackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I used multi-grain club crackers and they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebbyJean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
We make tons of these each Christmas for the goodie bags for our neighbors. They have come to expect them, now. Have to make extra to have some for ourselves. We usually make 3 batches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
We love this recipe. One change I often make is to use a packet of Fiesta ranch dressing mix, rather than regular ranch. It gives it a different flavor that is really good with cheddar and stronger cheese. We also like this combination for the cracker we use with the 7 layer Mexican dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
This is a great recipe. I had a similar one that suggested mixing the crackers and oil mixture, then putting them in a paper bag for 15 minutes. The bag absorbs much of the oil. I think I will next try the spice/oil mixture to make my own trail mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Richard didn't really like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
These are fantastic, but has anyone ever tried to make these with less oil? Seems like a lot to me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Been making these for years and always a big hit! They are addicting! Can't eat just one! I use the rectangle ziplock containers and flip every 15 mins for an hour. I don't use the chili powder either. And we have yet to wait a day before eating....dig in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
My sis-in-law started making these for the Christmas holiday a few years ago. I took the recipe and like many others, tried lots of different crackers. Oyster crackers work great, as well as Cheez-Its. I also agree with some others here that Club crackers are better than saltines. The recipe I use also calls for cayenne (red) pepper to taste... 1/4 to 1/2 tsp just gives it that extra spicy kick. Great for superbowl parties, too! You can put just about anything in there, kind of a Chex Mix variety... pretzels are good, and wheat Chex as well. Chicken in a Biscuit..Soooo good. Have fun with it and experiment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Simply delicious! These crackers would be a hit at any party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Instead of using saltines, I used three packages of oyster crackers. I also used a homemade dry ranch seasoning mix. I chose to bake my crackers at 250* for an hour, stirring every 15 minutes only because I was worried they'd turn out soggy. These are so. freaking. good. GREAT movie night snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cheesy Crackers

See how to make delicious homemade cheesy crackers.

RITZ Pastrami and Corned Beef Mini Sandwich

A snack-size version of the famous sandwich created by Carnegie Deli.

Brie, Pear, and Black Pepper Appetizer

Try this simple cheese and fresh pear party snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States