Firecracker Crackers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2015
I doubted it, but it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fromaster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Excellent! Any seasoning combination work's great try knorr dry vegetable mix ,cayenne,jalapeno and Chipotle powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
made these for a work carry in- took about 1 min prep time and cost 1.99 for the box of store brand club crackers- as I had every thing else at home. Most people bring in dips/ spreads and these were the perfect paring for all the salads/dips etc. crowd favorite- these will be made again and again. I pinned to my tailgating recipe board. Will take to parties/ and will be my new standard for work carry ins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I used multi-grain club crackers and they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebbyJean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
We make tons of these each Christmas for the goodie bags for our neighbors. They have come to expect them, now. Have to make extra to have some for ourselves. We usually make 3 batches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
We love this recipe. One change I often make is to use a packet of Fiesta ranch dressing mix, rather than regular ranch. It gives it a different flavor that is really good with cheddar and stronger cheese. We also like this combination for the cracker we use with the 7 layer Mexican dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
This is a great recipe. I had a similar one that suggested mixing the crackers and oil mixture, then putting them in a paper bag for 15 minutes. The bag absorbs much of the oil. I think I will next try the spice/oil mixture to make my own trail mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Richard didn't really like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
These are fantastic, but has anyone ever tried to make these with less oil? Seems like a lot to me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Been making these for years and always a big hit! They are addicting! Can't eat just one! I use the rectangle ziplock containers and flip every 15 mins for an hour. I don't use the chili powder either. And we have yet to wait a day before eating....dig in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cheesy Crackers

See how to make delicious homemade cheesy crackers.

RITZ Pastrami and Corned Beef Mini Sandwich

A snack-size version of the famous sandwich created by Carnegie Deli.

Brie, Pear, and Black Pepper Appetizer

Try this simple cheese and fresh pear party snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States