Firecracker Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
excellent! We used corn tortillas instead :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammie Valverde

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
the tortilla portion turned into a slimy mess..the bean/meat portion was flavor-less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisainfl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
I made it for my co workers and it was a huge hit! It was something different and delicious! I can't wait to make it for my family, but I won't add so much chilli pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Really good and easy to assemble the night before - tasted and looked great! Lots of color and protein. Only wish I'd thought to buy some sour cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBANGEL14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Horribly delicious we added more cheese with olives and bell peppers and it was delicious! :D Its a keeper in this house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
My husband love the spiciness of it, but I would have liked it to have blended more. I found the meat was dry, while the top was kind of goofy. Will try to play around with to mix it up next time. Taste was still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
I made all 10 servings for myself and my husband, and we ate ALL of it. Not in one night, but as left overs. I followed the most helpful review and instead of using the chili powder, cumin and salt I used taco seasoning. I also used crushed tortilla chips in place of the flour tortilla's, this added a nice crunch to the initial meal. The only problem with the tortilla chips is that they get soggy when you eat the left overs. I might not add any chips next time and sprinkle them on afterwards.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Diaz de Leon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
I gave this 3 stars as the recipe was written due to blandness, 5 stars after it was tweaked for added flavor and zip. Why do so many recipes that call for browning ground beef with onion and or garlic say to drain excess fat afterwards? You're draining away some of the flavor of the onion and garlic! I brown my ground beef alone and drain any excess fat, remove the ground beef and using the same pan brown my onions and garlic. Too this recipe I used tomatoes with habenero instead of green chilies, 2 cloves of garlic grated on a rasp, 1 can of black olives very coarsely chopped and a can of whole kernel corn, drained. As the entree it actually made 6 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
casey loved it, don't change recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I am a little surprised this gets such good reviews. I made it tonight and found it quite bland - and I added garlic powder, black pepper and a little cayenne pepper. I might make it again but would make some changes. I'd try picante sauce instead of diced tomatoes and break up some nacho cheese Dorito chips and sprinkle them just under the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States