Firecracker Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2003
When I went to make this recipe, I discovered I was out of beef boullion, so I substituted an envelope of onion soup mix. These were wonderful!! They came out very moist and with lots of flavor. I'm not normally a big hamburger fan, but with this recipe I'll be making them more often. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2004
Don't be fooled by the name. These are far from "Firecracker" but if you know green chile peppers, you know that from reading the recipe. I didn't have boullion on hand, so I used beef soup mix. These were incredibly juicy. Loved 'em. If you want spicy burgers try Firecracker Burgers submitted by McCormack or Cajun Burgers submitted by Gail. I think I will add boullion to all my burger recipes from now on! Great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grove City, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2004
Some of the best burgers we've had - I think its the boullion. I'm going to use that every time now. We did add some chopped onion, and some worchestshire sauce too. Everybody raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
I actually changed this by adding the spices from the McCormick Firecracker Burgers recipe, basically combined the 2 recipes. The burgers turned out awesome, the chili and everything gave it great flavor. I did mine on a Foreman Grill as a matter of convenience. Definitely a keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2002
It doesn't GET any easier than this! And you get moist, juicy, TASTY burgers every time. (Even the hubby says he doesn't need any condiments whenever I make this recipe!) Some helpful hints...I actually use my hands when mixing---the ingredients seem to get more evenly-distributed this way. Also, I cut back on the green chile peppers (I use a little less than the whole can) so that our 5 year-old can enjoy them along with us. (Too spicy for him the first time I tried the recipe). Thank you Gail, for this quick and simple yet flavorful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2002
I thought these were really good - very moist and flavorful, however we used canned chiles and they werent very spicy - but did help with the moistness. I'll switch the canned chiles for the same amount of canned jalepenos next time. These are really good though (wish I had a grill...)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2003
I added about 1/2 a lb of pork sausage to the ground beef and sprinkled some garlic powder, salt and pepper in the mixture. The chile peppers added a nice flavor and the bouillon cube gaves these a little "beefy" flavor. My 17 month really liked it. I served these on wheat hamburger rolls with provolone cheese and sliced tomatoes. Quick and tasty. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2002
I always like to give high ratings to anything I try if only to support the great folks that submit their terrific recipes to the fantastic AllRecipes,com but this one didn't quite hit the mark. It was my own fault. I printed out the recipe and then didn't have it when I made these burgers. I left out the boullion and just salted and peppered the meat. Also I knew they were supposed to be grilled but I tried broiling them. With that said though I did think the flavor of the green chilies was interesting and I'll try making these again the right way. Even so they were nice and moist. But only four stars for this recipe due to lack of adaptability and flexibility when made by an idiot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUSTCYN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Bay Minette, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
I added cayenne pepper,crushed red pepper,black pepper,onion salt,garlic salt,spicy mustard,onion jalapeno cheese and pepper jack cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Adrian, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Great burger! I made it with the Burger Pocket Press. I stuffed the cheese. Best kitchen gadget out there for stuffing burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States