Firecracker Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 22, 2004
Don't be fooled by the name. These are far from "Firecracker" but if you know green chile peppers, you know that from reading the recipe. I didn't have boullion on hand, so I used beef soup mix. These were incredibly juicy. Loved 'em. If you want spicy burgers try Firecracker Burgers submitted by McCormack or Cajun Burgers submitted by Gail. I think I will add boullion to all my burger recipes from now on! Great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grove City, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2004
it was ok. was afraid it would be too hot, cuz i'm not big on spicy, but rather blah. boyfriend liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2004
Well, "Firecracker" might be an overstatement here, but I will say that the addition of beef-bouillon granules was a good thing. Will probably use that every time... Thanks for the recipe, Gail.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Angeles, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2003
Good, but not as much "firecrackin" flavor as I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Waipahu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2003
Very good & moist. I think we will be adding bullion to all burgers from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2003
These burgers were okay but not as outstanding as I had hoped after reading the reviews. I don't know if it was the fact that I used a can of green chillies that I had previously frozen but they didn't have as much zip as I expected. I will probably try this one again but use chillies that haven't had their kick removed by the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANN7258

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portage La Prairie, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Stonewall, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2003
When I went to make this recipe, I discovered I was out of beef boullion, so I substituted an envelope of onion soup mix. These were wonderful!! They came out very moist and with lots of flavor. I'm not normally a big hamburger fan, but with this recipe I'll be making them more often. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2003
This recipe was just OK for me. I didn't really notice any difference in the taste than I would with a normal grilled burger. They weren't bad, it just didn't "wow" me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2003
What an easy recipe! Prep time was virtually nothing. Used pepper jack cheese. I couldn't detect any spiciness but my daughter and husband did. I like really spicy food however and next time I think I will add some hot sauce. Incredibly moist. Will make many more times I am sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2003
These were wonderful! I also used provolone cheese and full can of chilies. Cooked on the grill. Very moist and juicy-will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States