Firecracker Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Very juicy and tasty, these burgers are especially good with bbq sauce. The name is misleading, though. They are not that spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
This is a fantastic recipe! The flavor that the beef boullion gives along with the green chiles is wonderful - no need for any other kinds of seasonings! I used Colby Cheese since we didn't have Moneterey Jack and it was delicious. My husband likes things spicy and next time, I will use some Pepper Jack on his burger for an extra kick! Thanks for a super recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trinka G

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Petersburg, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
They were alright. Not as flavorful as I had hoped they would be. I tried the suggestion mentioned in other reviews...using pepper jack cheese instead of monterey jack...didn't really add much to the flavor. Don't think I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IHAYES05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
Used freshly roasted peppers and Knorr's Costillas de Res bouillon for great success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cicero, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
Green chilis are not exactly a spicy food so I have no idea why this is called a "firecracker". My husband, a Yankee, thought it was good (go figure) but I found it to be really bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
I made this without the beef bouillon and we really enjoyed them. The green chilies are a great way to jazz up hamburgers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
I didn't think these burgers were very spicy or particulary flavorful. Maybe with some pepperjack cheese and jalapeno peppers...?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Rogers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
Easy & Great Tasting. This has become a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Leakey, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
Yummy! Mine fell apart on the grill but I think it was because we had just cleaned the grill and I should have greased it down. We had company coming over and I was able to salvage them and the meal wasn't ruined. However, I must say, if they are called Firecracker Burgers, don't you think Pepper Jack Cheese is more appropriate? I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KISSTHECOOKAGAIN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
My boyfriend requests these all the time in the summer! He loves spicy burgers, and this one really seemed to hit it home. Because of this, I up the amount of green chiles -because he likes it hot-, and I accompany them with the chipotle mayo from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Displaying results 11-20 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States