Fire Side Coffee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Best Fireside Coffee Recipe so far! No sugar needed, there is sugar in the hot chocolate mix. I even tried it with caramel flavored hot chocolate mix. That was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Pretty good, it actually does need some sugar through. I added it to taste but next time will incorporate it in the mixture. I also used decaf coffee and mint chocolate hot cocoa. Really nice around a campfire and with a hit of bourbon in it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
I love this and it makes an excellent gift for coffee drinkers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONICA397

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marrero, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I got this mix as a Christmas present and it's quite different. I was curious what was in it because of the smell of the mix, but as I drank it, I started to enjoy it. Definitely different from what I am used to. But I like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Makes a cute Homemade Christmas Gift!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RPeters

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
As other reviewers have pointed out -- the difference between this recipe and the 'gunline coffee' on this site is the sugar... And we all thought this recipe needed the sugar too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Just made a small amount to check out the taste - which is delish! I tried it in a cup of hot water - excellent - then I tried it in a cup of coffee in place of the expensive flavor creamers - 1 tsp in a cup of coffee and a bit of sugar substitute- Perfect - I really like the nutmeg and cinammon flavor and it doesn't need refrigeration. THANKS SO MUCH for this keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This was very good. After trying it I added another half cup of coffee crystals and about half a cup of sugar. I used 4 heaping teaspoons of mix, added water then 1 teaspoon of sugar free coffee syrup. Next time I will probably use vanilla flavored creamer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
just wanted to make a comment,some people complained that it needed sugar,I think it is better this way beceause people can add sweetness according to their own taste using sugar or sweetner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne Horton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
My mom used to make this for company when I was a little girl (in the '60s) and it was called Brazilian Coffee. The only difference is that she added sugar and put whipped cream on top and sprinkled it with cinnamon. She would also make it with fresh brewed coffee by adding cocoa powder, sugar, cinnamon and nutmeg with the whipped cream on top which would melt into the coffee instead of using the cream or creamer. Everyone always loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gunline Coffee

This winter coffee mixture features hot cocoa mix and holiday seasonings.

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Coconut Oil Coffee

Coconut oil and butter launch freshly brewed coffee into the flavor stratosphere.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States