Fire-Roasted Tomato and Spinach Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
I added olives and just used fresh spinach. I also put half of an onion and a bunch of garlic and it was very tasty! Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
so easy to make and super tasty great with whole pasta and better for you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
I love this recipe. So simple - and I ALWAYS have these things in my pantry! As others I added more garlic and chopped onion. But I also prefer the jalapeno or zesty chilie tomatoes so I subbed that and it gave it a nice punch, plus chopped some black olives and used bowtie pasta. Next time I'm going to add some shrimp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Excellent, quick, easy and extremely tasty. Even the kids didn't mind the spinach!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
I made this last night for a Valentines Dinner. I have to say this was quick and easy. I used a bit more chopped garlic, about 3 Tbl. of chopped onion saute'd up, a l lb. box of whole wheat pasta and I added in Shrimp and it came out Fabulous. This is a keeper and I will be making it in the future for company. Just add a interesting salad and you have a great dinner. It literally took me ten minutes to throw this sauce together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Babylon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
I made this last night. My two year old and my picky eater husband enjoyed it! Definitely going in rotation.Something easy to keep on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
For such a simple recipe, this was delicious! My husband enjoyed it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
I loved this recipe. Easy, fast, tasty. I added fresh cut tomatoes in the sauce while cooking and garnished with fresh basil leaves and sprinkled with grated parmesian cheese for serving. The fire roasted tomato really gives the flavor in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Love this!!!! I used the regular spinach instead of the creamed spinach. I used multi-grain linguine and sauteed garlic (lots) and red onions (lots). Also separately sauteed some cocktail shrimp. Added a can of diced tomatoes with zesty jalepenos in addition to the fire roasted tomatoes. Got lots of good feedback on this one! This recipe is a keeper!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
I didn't make it as is so I know my rating may be a bit off. As is, it lacked flavouring so I added a lot of Italian spice mix and some onions (I just like onions). It tasted amazing! Love it for its versatility and will probably throw in some zucchini and squash for a more veggie nutritious meal. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Pasta with Asparagus, Salmon and Tomato

Salmon combines with fresh asparagus and cherry tomatoes in this simple pasta.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States