Fire-Roasted Tomato and Spinach Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
Just ok...and this is after adding sauteed onion, bell pepper, shrimp, basil/oregano/crushed red pepper. The sauce comes out nice and thick but there sees to be something missing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mezo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
I made this with a few changes. I could not find fire roasted tomatoes in a can so I made "Roasted Roma Tomatoes and Garlic" from this site. I then diced the roasted tomatoes. I also used about 5 cloves of the roasted garlic rather than 3 fresh cloves. I also added 3 tbsp of minced yellow onion and 1 tbsp of minced fresh basil. Also, instead of creamed spinach I used 1 cup of fresh minced spinach. With these changes it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
I loved this recipe. Easy, fast, tasty. I added fresh cut tomatoes in the sauce while cooking and garnished with fresh basil leaves and sprinkled with grated parmesian cheese for serving. The fire roasted tomato really gives the flavor in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
This was really pretty good. I did follow the advice of others and added some extra ingrediants for more flavor: onion, extra garlic (we like lots of garlic), some hot pepper flakes, basil, oregano, a handful of parmesan cheese (at the end), and about 3/4 pound of shrimp. The sauce was very rich and extremely tasty. My husband said this one was a keeper. I gave 4 stars since I added all the extra ingrediants for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TriciaC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
Very Simple and the family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
I try to make things exact the first time I make it, but I could not find any creamed spinach, so I made my own from another recipe. I couldn't find any fire-roasted tomatoes, so I used a can of Italian diced tomatoes. This dish was really good. I had some for supper, went to the home improvement store and 3 hours later came back home and had another bowl. I had set out some parmesian to shake on top, but we all forgot to. I will be making this again, even though it took a little longer to make my own creamed spinach. I should also mentioned that I did it all in the microwave as my stove top is not in yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
For such a simple recipe, this was delicious! My husband enjoyed it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
This was really yummy! Its something tasty you can whip up quickly! I roasted some fresh tomatoes and never used canned ones, but either way roasted tomatoes need to be used in this dish! It makes a difference. I added a bit of mince (ground beef) to mine and some Italian herbs and sweet basil. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caddie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
I made this last night. My two year old and my picky eater husband enjoyed it! Definitely going in rotation.Something easy to keep on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
I love this recipe. So simple - and I ALWAYS have these things in my pantry! As others I added more garlic and chopped onion. But I also prefer the jalapeno or zesty chilie tomatoes so I subbed that and it gave it a nice punch, plus chopped some black olives and used bowtie pasta. Next time I'm going to add some shrimp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Pasta with Asparagus, Salmon and Tomato

Salmon combines with fresh asparagus and cherry tomatoes in this simple pasta.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States