Fire-Roasted Tomato and Spinach Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Loved this recipe. It feels so light and refreshing and was super easy and quick to make. The only thing I added was some crumbled goat cheese to give it added creaminess. Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
This dish was excellent and best of all, super easy! You can substitute angel hair pasta for the linguini and with a little parmesan cheese on the top, it made for a decadent and light dish that tasted like it took a few hours to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMChoate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
I didn't make it as is so I know my rating may be a bit off. As is, it lacked flavouring so I added a lot of Italian spice mix and some onions (I just like onions). It tasted amazing! Love it for its versatility and will probably throw in some zucchini and squash for a more veggie nutritious meal. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
I could not find creamed spinach at Walmart (where I do all my grocery shopping) so I used the frozen spinach and about 3/4 cup of whipping cream instead. I added the whipping cream and spinach at the same time and let it cook for about 5 minutes and the sauce began to thicken. I also added red pepper flakes to add a little kick to the sauce. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Love this!!!! I used the regular spinach instead of the creamed spinach. I used multi-grain linguine and sauteed garlic (lots) and red onions (lots). Also separately sauteed some cocktail shrimp. Added a can of diced tomatoes with zesty jalepenos in addition to the fire roasted tomatoes. Got lots of good feedback on this one! This recipe is a keeper!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Easy and good. The spinach I had on hand wasn't creamed so I improvised my own with some guesswork, but it turned out fine. I also added two string cheeses that were languishing in our fridge, and some Parmesan cheese. I'm not a *huge* fan of spinach and I cleaned my plate. This is definitely a do-over, especially when we need a quick, filling meal. Next time I'll try chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
I added olives and just used fresh spinach. I also put half of an onion and a bunch of garlic and it was very tasty! Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
Just ok...and this is after adding sauteed onion, bell pepper, shrimp, basil/oregano/crushed red pepper. The sauce comes out nice and thick but there sees to be something missing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mezo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
I made this with a few changes. I could not find fire roasted tomatoes in a can so I made "Roasted Roma Tomatoes and Garlic" from this site. I then diced the roasted tomatoes. I also used about 5 cloves of the roasted garlic rather than 3 fresh cloves. I also added 3 tbsp of minced yellow onion and 1 tbsp of minced fresh basil. Also, instead of creamed spinach I used 1 cup of fresh minced spinach. With these changes it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
I loved this recipe. Easy, fast, tasty. I added fresh cut tomatoes in the sauce while cooking and garnished with fresh basil leaves and sprinkled with grated parmesian cheese for serving. The fire roasted tomato really gives the flavor in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Pasta with Asparagus, Salmon and Tomato

Salmon combines with fresh asparagus and cherry tomatoes in this simple pasta.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States