Fire-Roasted Tomato and Spinach Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
This recipe is absolutely delicious. I made it the same except for the addtion of a little paprika and few dash of texas pete hot sauce. It adds a little kick to that goes a long way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
Easy and delicious. I added some crushed red pepper and served with grated Parmesan cheese. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
this was fabulous!! i added a little more garlic, some oregano, basil, and onion powder. it probably would have been just as good without the additions though. next time i think i might add some capers. but the recipe, as-is, is great. will be making weekly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Delicious recipe! Added yellow squash and zucchini (sp). Very good, the whole family loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
This was sooo easy. Took 20 minutes from start to finish at most. It's also easy to experiment with. I added more garlic, onions, parmesan cheese, crushed red pepper and lemon juice. It's a tasty way to get lots of veggies, too. This just might have made its way into regular rotation! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
4 stars b/c this was SO easy and tasted pretty decent. I did add shrimp and broccoli to it but other than that followed the recipe exactly. My husband said it was bland but he doesn't eat shrimp or tomatoes and those 2 items gave it most of it's appeal. My 4 yr old & 2 yr old licked their bowls clean so that's a winner to me, and did I mention this was SO easy?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
This was fantastic and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kgreed

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dmseck
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Was a bit bland for my taste, so I added more garlic, fresh basil, and other Italian spices, then sprinkled Parmesan cheese on top. Sure looks pretty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dmseck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Very good! Doubled the recipe and it turned out great! I didn't tell the kids it was spinach, because they don't like spinach, but they loved this sauce! It was quick and easy to make with a salad and some Italian bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
This was so easy and delicious!! I used petite diced tomatoes ( didn't have fire roasted) and used whole wheat shells instead of linguini. Garlic salt, pepper, sea salt and topped off with feta cheese. YUMMO! Thanks for sharing! This one is going in our dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Pasta with Asparagus, Salmon and Tomato

Salmon combines with fresh asparagus and cherry tomatoes in this simple pasta.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States