Fire-Roasted Tomato and Spinach Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
This is a good start! I added a lot more garlic, chopped 1 sm onion, fresh basil, and a bunch of Italian seasoning (all to taste) and let it simmer for 20 min or so while I made garlic bread - it was SO good! I was completely surprised - I had a back up jar of sauce in case! Tasted like something from a classy Italian restaurant! Thank you - this is staying in the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
I made this last night for a Valentines Dinner. I have to say this was quick and easy. I used a bit more chopped garlic, about 3 Tbl. of chopped onion saute'd up, a l lb. box of whole wheat pasta and I added in Shrimp and it came out Fabulous. This is a keeper and I will be making it in the future for company. Just add a interesting salad and you have a great dinner. It literally took me ten minutes to throw this sauce together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Babylon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
OK, this pasta recipe is still awesome even with these mistakes: I used fire-roasted tomatoes used for chili, which had minced jalepeno in the sauce. I dumped in a whole box of spaghetti and THEN read the dish called for just 6 ounces of it. I couldn't find creamed spinach and so used chopped instead The result is spaghetti with chunks of tomato and spinach and it was really good, and even better the second day around. I will certainly try this recipe again, if only to see what happens when I actually follow the directions. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
so easy to make and super tasty great with whole pasta and better for you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
I love this recipe. So simple - and I ALWAYS have these things in my pantry! As others I added more garlic and chopped onion. But I also prefer the jalapeno or zesty chilie tomatoes so I subbed that and it gave it a nice punch, plus chopped some black olives and used bowtie pasta. Next time I'm going to add some shrimp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
This was really pretty good. I did follow the advice of others and added some extra ingrediants for more flavor: onion, extra garlic (we like lots of garlic), some hot pepper flakes, basil, oregano, a handful of parmesan cheese (at the end), and about 3/4 pound of shrimp. The sauce was very rich and extremely tasty. My husband said this one was a keeper. I gave 4 stars since I added all the extra ingrediants for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TriciaC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
I added olives and just used fresh spinach. I also put half of an onion and a bunch of garlic and it was very tasty! Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
This was ok, but no one inhaled it. It was easy, but i don't think we like creamed spinach..who knew
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
I made this as described and found it very bland. I should have followed the suggestions to add more garlic and other seasonings, but I like to try it as written the first time. Definately needs something to wake it up - has promise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
I quite liked this recipe. I did bump up the spices and garlic, but I do that with almost all recipes. It was a nice change from standard sauces and quite tasty. I'll make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Pasta with Asparagus, Salmon and Tomato

Salmon combines with fresh asparagus and cherry tomatoes in this simple pasta.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States