Fire-Roasted Tomato and Spinach Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
so easy to make and super tasty great with whole pasta and better for you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
I made this last night for a Valentines Dinner. I have to say this was quick and easy. I used a bit more chopped garlic, about 3 Tbl. of chopped onion saute'd up, a l lb. box of whole wheat pasta and I added in Shrimp and it came out Fabulous. This is a keeper and I will be making it in the future for company. Just add a interesting salad and you have a great dinner. It literally took me ten minutes to throw this sauce together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Babylon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
This was ok, but no one inhaled it. It was easy, but i don't think we like creamed spinach..who knew
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
This is a good start! I added a lot more garlic, chopped 1 sm onion, fresh basil, and a bunch of Italian seasoning (all to taste) and let it simmer for 20 min or so while I made garlic bread - it was SO good! I was completely surprised - I had a back up jar of sauce in case! Tasted like something from a classy Italian restaurant! Thank you - this is staying in the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
OK, this pasta recipe is still awesome even with these mistakes: I used fire-roasted tomatoes used for chili, which had minced jalepeno in the sauce. I dumped in a whole box of spaghetti and THEN read the dish called for just 6 ounces of it. I couldn't find creamed spinach and so used chopped instead The result is spaghetti with chunks of tomato and spinach and it was really good, and even better the second day around. I will certainly try this recipe again, if only to see what happens when I actually follow the directions. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
So simple and delicious! I added shrimp and it tasted great. I got good reviews from my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Perhaps so more garlic, but otherwise, pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
I love this recipe. So simple - and I ALWAYS have these things in my pantry! As others I added more garlic and chopped onion. But I also prefer the jalapeno or zesty chilie tomatoes so I subbed that and it gave it a nice punch, plus chopped some black olives and used bowtie pasta. Next time I'm going to add some shrimp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
I made this last night. My two year old and my picky eater husband enjoyed it! Definitely going in rotation.Something easy to keep on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
This was really yummy! Its something tasty you can whip up quickly! I roasted some fresh tomatoes and never used canned ones, but either way roasted tomatoes need to be used in this dish! It makes a difference. I added a bit of mince (ground beef) to mine and some Italian herbs and sweet basil. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caddie

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Pasta with Asparagus, Salmon and Tomato

Salmon combines with fresh asparagus and cherry tomatoes in this simple pasta.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States