Fire-Roasted Tomato and Spinach Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 28, 2010
This was really pretty good. I did follow the advice of others and added some extra ingrediants for more flavor: onion, extra garlic (we like lots of garlic), some hot pepper flakes, basil, oregano, a handful of parmesan cheese (at the end), and about 3/4 pound of shrimp. The sauce was very rich and extremely tasty. My husband said this one was a keeper. I gave 4 stars since I added all the extra ingrediants for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TriciaC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
Very Simple and the family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
I try to make things exact the first time I make it, but I could not find any creamed spinach, so I made my own from another recipe. I couldn't find any fire-roasted tomatoes, so I used a can of Italian diced tomatoes. This dish was really good. I had some for supper, went to the home improvement store and 3 hours later came back home and had another bowl. I had set out some parmesian to shake on top, but we all forgot to. I will be making this again, even though it took a little longer to make my own creamed spinach. I should also mentioned that I did it all in the microwave as my stove top is not in yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
For such a simple recipe, this was delicious! My husband enjoyed it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
This was really yummy! Its something tasty you can whip up quickly! I roasted some fresh tomatoes and never used canned ones, but either way roasted tomatoes need to be used in this dish! It makes a difference. I added a bit of mince (ground beef) to mine and some Italian herbs and sweet basil. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caddie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
I made this last night. My two year old and my picky eater husband enjoyed it! Definitely going in rotation.Something easy to keep on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
I love this recipe. So simple - and I ALWAYS have these things in my pantry! As others I added more garlic and chopped onion. But I also prefer the jalapeno or zesty chilie tomatoes so I subbed that and it gave it a nice punch, plus chopped some black olives and used bowtie pasta. Next time I'm going to add some shrimp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Perhaps so more garlic, but otherwise, pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
So simple and delicious! I added shrimp and it tasted great. I got good reviews from my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
OK, this pasta recipe is still awesome even with these mistakes: I used fire-roasted tomatoes used for chili, which had minced jalepeno in the sauce. I dumped in a whole box of spaghetti and THEN read the dish called for just 6 ounces of it. I couldn't find creamed spinach and so used chopped instead The result is spaghetti with chunks of tomato and spinach and it was really good, and even better the second day around. I will certainly try this recipe again, if only to see what happens when I actually follow the directions. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Pasta with Asparagus, Salmon and Tomato

Salmon combines with fresh asparagus and cherry tomatoes in this simple pasta.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States