Fire-Roasted Tomato and Spinach Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
This was SO good!! Everyone loved it. I increased the amount of pasta and threw in a pound of shrimp and a handful of chopped cherry tomatoes, about a half teaspoon Italian seasoning and increased the garlic a bit. Makes a good amount of sauce, so feel free to increase the amount of pasta you use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
Delish, Make sure you use Creamed Spinach(not plain), I made my own and I accidentally used Fire-Roasted Peppers instead of Tomatoes, but it was really good, and don't forget the parm on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
Very simple. I generally add extra garlic, onion, basil, oregano. I did simmer everything for a bit and served over Shirataki Fettuccine. Yummy! Thank you amandaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Used two overly ripe tomatoes and a jar of pickled jalapeno juice, dried onion powder, and dried garlic powder; simmered then added the box of creamed spinach. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
This is a perfect, easy, weekday meal - as is!!! Don't change a thing. Use the recommended ingredients as well. Use FIRE ROASTED Tomatoes, Use CREAMED spinach. If your looking for an uncomplicated pantry meal, this is it. Go meatless for one night!! No one will notice. If your looking for a more complex meal, try another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hillery

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Caribou, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
This was really light and yummy. I loved the type of noodles used (linguine) it was the first time that I have had them. I also loved that there was no real tomato sauce that drenched the whole thing. It was easy to make. We didn't use creamed spinach. Just regular frozen spinach. And we used some of the fat from the left over chicken in place of the oil to saute the garlic. And no salt or pepper either. Made 4 servings for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CheeryWazel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
As written only 3 stars. Too bland as written. 5 stars for simplicity. Changes I made were adding: paprika, onion powder, more garlic, Italian seasoning, oregano and a bay leaf. I did not have creamed spinach so I creamed the frozen spinach using butter and a bit of milk and nutmeg. I also added a can of seasoned tomato sauce and a couple tablespoons of white wine and simmered for at least 45 minutes. I used a 12 oz can of fire roasted tomatoes and a 12 oz frozen bag of spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CFUCHSLAO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hato Rey, San Juan, Puerto Rico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
GREAT!! Took review advice and added extra garlic and onions, as well as a couple pieces of bacon. Couldn't find CREAMED spinach, so used frozen chopped. Creamed would probably make an even better sauce, will try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Steelville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Decorah, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
What a great pantry meal! I was in a rush to get dinner on the table and had no time to get groceries. I sautéed an onion with some frozen garlic, added the fire roasted tomatoes and simmered. I added some capers for some bite. I ad no creamed spinach on hand, so I just chopped what greens I had left in the fridge and threw in some spreadable cream cheese instead. I added a can of tuna for protein, and served it with spaghetti noodles and grated Parmesan. Delish! Definitely going into the busy weeknight rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
My family loved this! I have two who don't like tomato chunks so I pureed the tomatoes, used fresh spinach instead of frozen and I cut 2 chicken breasts in to bite size pieces, cooked and added to the tomatoes & spinach. I served it over spaghetti noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lulu Gard

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Damascus, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Pasta with Asparagus, Salmon and Tomato

Salmon combines with fresh asparagus and cherry tomatoes in this simple pasta.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States