Fire Roasted Tomato and Feta Pasta with Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
This dish was spectacular. It tasted like I was eating at a very nice italian restaurant, but it was so simple to make. This is something I will make again and again! Everybody should try this one. I made it with brushetta and it was a fabulous meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
Easy to make, but kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
This was an excellent recipe! A welcome change. I did use a few more shrimp and cut them in half to better distribute them. It made far more than two servings. At least 3 if not 4 depending on the appetite. I did have a hard time finding the fire roasted tomatoes, but I'm glad I did. This would have been very bland without them. Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Newell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Haven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
I loved this recipe! I added crushed red pepper flakes to the tomatoes and it was definately not bland. The pepper flakes went great with the feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
A hit with my kids age 3 and 5, and my husband! Easy to make gluten free, by changing the pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
WOW! One of the best meals I've made in a while. Easy too! I chose a spicy tuscan tomato sauce as I could not find the fire roasted kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
Tastes excellent, definitely worth a repeat. Next time we're using more shrimp, though. In this recipe, the taste of shrimp is overpowered by the tomatoe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PaulaB
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
The only thing I did different was to add some sliced mushrooms to the oil and garlic. Also I used coodked shrimp so I added them at the end with the tomatoes. We would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PaulaB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
I loved this recipe. It was quick, inexpensive and my kids liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
Wonderful, uncomplicated and flavorful recipe! And even the left over were great for lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States