Fire Roasted Tomato and Feta Pasta with Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
Good but needed to kick it up a notch. I added fresh spinach at the end of cooking & a little hot sauce. Overall something I'll be making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
Very good. Next time I want to add more shrimp, I used 15 and I think it would be better with more and maybe some sliced mushrooms or green/red peppers. So easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
When I saw this recipe I knew I would love it, all my favorites, shrimp, feta, pasta, but I have to tell you I was a bit disappointed. It was just missing something. Perhaps if my shrimp had been fresh sweet gulf shrimp that would have helped, don’t get me wrong it was good just nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TNMOM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
The best pasta ever!! If I could give this recipe 10 stars I would, my husband actually said that was the best pasta he has ever had, it was so full of flavor, I could not find fire roasted tomatoes, so I made my own, I cut the tomatoe in 1/4's, brushed them with a bit of olive oil and broiled them until they turned black, chopped them up and they were great. I will not waste time searching for them in a can. I did add a bit more olive oil as I was afraid there wouldn't be enough sauce also added more basil and feta, it was soooo good. you must try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
This was not really that great. The portions are way off - I cooked for "2 servings" and it fed 4 people plus a little extra. And I needed to add more shrimp. Over all was just kind of blah tasting. Don't think the fire roasted tomatoes go with the Feta either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MK!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edison, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
this was awesome. i never would have thought that shrimp and feta could taste so good together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
I had high hopes for this simple recipe. It was good, and very quick to make. But, it's missing something. Maybe red pepper flakes. Anyone have ideas?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by njmom
Reviewed: May 15, 2009
this was very good. nice light meal. loved the fresh basil and the fire roasted tomatoes with the creamy feta cheese. the rest of the family wasn't too crazy about it; so i guess it won't go into the rotation too often, but i liked it and that's all that mattered cause i'm the MOM! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2009
This was such a simple recipe and it was delicious. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States