Fire Roasted Tomato and Feta Pasta with Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Fabulous recipe as-is! Definitely restaurant quality. It really is ready in less than 30 minutes and is incredibly easy to make. I added a little (1/4 cup) white wine with my olive oil. Next time I will also use one more can of tomatoes for more sauce. I will be adding this to my make often recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missuscurlz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Acworth, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lancaster, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Had to give it only 3 stars because of all the tweaking it needed; as other reviewers said, it needed more spice. Used the red pepper flakes, oregano, and wine as suggested, but only after making as directed and found it lacked flavor, so I did give the original recipe a chance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
This is awesome.....delicious and fast. I cooked for house guests and they made me print out recipe for them. This is the first time I've used fire roasted tomatoes and what a difference! I will never use another kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Pace, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
I am not big on tomatoes but this dish was very good. I didn't have as big of shrimp so I just dumped a half bag of medium alad shrimp in (we love shrimp). Definitely a keeper in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
No shrimp for me please, but it is still excellent. Made with home made fire roasted tomatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Pretty good recipe...I tried it a second time and doubled the recipe. I used one can of regular fire-roasted tomatoes and one can of tex-mex style fire-roasted tomatoes. I also sauteed some onions before adding the shrimp and used garlic powder rather than cloves. Lastly, I added some parmesan cheese to the sauce and pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie M.

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
This dish was very good! I did use the fire roasted tomatoes too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Good, easy recipe. Nothing outstanding, but good flavor. The fire-roasted tomatoes are a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Made this last night. All I can say is ... WOW! This was soooo good, I felt like I was at an Italian restaurant! My son took the leftovers to work, and all the men were just drooling over the smell and wanting a taste! This is a keeper! Thanks Amy for a great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rutledge, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States