Fire Roasted Tomato and Feta Pasta with Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 12, 2009
It should state to drain the liquid in the tomatoes. It was runny and just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Sell

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
so-so le hace falta sabor. Los roasted tomatoes tienden a ser dulces, y no tienen acidez.Luego de cocinar los camarones espese la salsa antes de reunir la pasta y los camarones. Substituir aceite por mantequilla,y posiblemente adobar los camarones antes de cocinarlos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Used whole wheat pasta and fat free feta. Everyone but me loved it. I thought it was plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
I have made something similiar to this for years but the change of the fire roasted tomatoes and the feta are wonderful. If your stores offer it, definitely use the fresh feta packed in water - milder and far less salty than the wrapped variety. I'm a frozen fish snob and never use frozen seafood but got to yapping to the man behind the fish counter about cleaning shrimp... I dubiously bought a recommended raw, cleaned frozen shrimp package he recommended and it was wonderful. This will be a meal I can whip up anytime I feel like it with out running to the store!! Thanks you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
made the recipe as is, and it was really tasty. cant wait to play around with it next time i make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Bedford, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2009
This sounded like it would be tastyas it was, even so, I couldn't help but give it a tweek or two. For the pasta, I used 1/2 spinach & 1/2 regular fettuccine. I added sliced Kalamata olives and marinated artichokes to the sauce. I think that there is a lot of room to play with this wonderful base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
I used this receipe as an idea and made some changes - used sun dried tomatoes instead of fire roasted & added some asparagus I had in the fridge. I blanched the asparagus & thru in w/the garlic/olive oil/shrimp. I also added red pepper flakes in w/the garlic. The addition of the Feta was AWESOME. It wouldn't have been as good w/o the cheese, that is an absolute. Even my 11 year old liked it. Easy and different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jokenaround2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
So fast, so easy. I put a couple basil leaves on top as a garnish and it looked magazine-ready! My husband's only complaint was that I broke the linguine in half and it made it hard to swirl on the fork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
YUMMY! I doubled the recipe and did as others suggested by adding the feta cheese to the sauce at the end to thicken it up. I also added chopped Kalamata olives to give it an extra mediterranean flair to it. Restaurant quality recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WINELOVER813

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Porter Ranch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
I think the recipe was great. I Couldn't remember weather the recipe called for fire roasted or sundried tomatoes so I got both. I changed the recipe completely but this is what I did. It was such an easy recipe to make adjustments to. I used the oil from the sundried tomatoes to saute the asparagus and red onion and garlic. At the end of cooking I added the basil (dried I couldn't find fresh though it would have been better) and artichoke hearts. As another user said I added the feta while it was hot and just before serving I added fresh spinach but will let it wilt a little longer next time. Loved the recipe thanks for such an easy one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Pleasant, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States