Fire Roasted Tomato and Feta Pasta with Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
Great recipe! I doubled it for myself, my husband and my son, adding the shrimp to the tomato mixture last so as to not overcook the shrimp, then adding the pasta and mixing it all together. I sauteed sweet onions in olive oil, added extra fresh basil and next time will add more garlic. I didn't have feta but I had fresh mozzarella and herb and garlic goat cheese, both worked out very nicely. Definitely will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walpole, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
Excellent and sooo easy! I also couldn't find fire roasted tomatoes so I used a can of roasted garlic diced tomatoes and added a sprinkle ofred pepper flakes and a couple dashes of hot sauce. Terrific! Thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne Gillette

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Silver, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Johnsburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
My husband and I absolutely loved this. The only adjustment I made was instead of fire-roasted tomatoes I used regular. It turned out so well! I will be making this again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Great fresh tasting recipe! I made this last night for my husband and he gave it rave reviews. Just the two of us and have plenty extra for another meal. I used cooked shrimp for convenience and increased the fresh basil as suggested in Allrecipies magazine where I found this treasure. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
I discovered this recipe from the AllRecipes magazine. Let me just say there was a reason they suggested it. I followed the recipe to a T and it was perfect. A very easy and delicious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Very easy to put together. I enjoyed it. I think next time I'll add some red pepper flakes to give it a little oomph. Thanks for sharing!! (It makes a lot!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrdave363
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Very quick and easy recipe with tons of flavor. Will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrdave363

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
I made this tonight for the first time. Couldn't have been easier & was delicious. I made a few additions to the recipe just for my own tastes. I sautéed shallot in the olive oil before adding the garlic (love sweetness of shallot & garlic together) and then I did add a few red pepper flakes to kick up the heat a notch. I also used whole wheat linguine. It was so yummy. The feta adds such a nice tang & creaminess to the dish. I can't wait to make this again. Love!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
I read nearly all 148 reviews. After All Recipes' Test Kitchen added nothing other than more basil, I figured the recipe could not be better improved and followed the recipe. I did add some reserved pasta water to increase the sauce and that worked. I thought the sauce lacked richness. It is not a "first date" or "company" dish because of the awkwardness in eating the linguini -- biting off or slurping hangover linguini (even twirling with a spoon for amateurs) face down in your plate, and the feta and shrimp must be eaten separately, of course. My family prefers a Parmesan taste in pastas to a feta taste. After adding the linguini to the tomato "sauce," the plated dish is very attractive but had to be microwaved to make it hot luke warm. I wasn't fond of the texture of the tomato skins on the fire roasted tomatoes. For the picture and recipe to be featured on the cover of All Recipes magazine and a two-page recipe spread I was disappointed in the results. I consider myself a fairly skilled home cook so I try to take into consideration those with differing pallets and cooking levels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
This tasted great, and was so quick, hubby couldn't believe it when I told him dinner was ready after just 30 minutes. I used gluten free pasta and I think it sucked up a lot of the sauce, so I add about a 1/2 cup of white wine and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States