Fire Roasted Tomato and Feta Pasta with Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Very easy and was delicious! Big hit with my man.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
This recipe was desperation based. Couldn't figure out what to do with a bag of frozen shrimp until I found this recipe. Quick and didn't take anything unusual. Didn't have fresh basil but dried worked just fine. Added some fresh parsley for garnish. Looking forward to making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
This recipe is so easy to make & very flavorful. I have made this over & over again. A keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seth'sMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Good God, this is amazing! Here are 3 modifications that really kicked it up: 1) Add about 3 heaping tablespoons of sliced green olives 2) Sprinkle a little red pepper flakes to taste (a little heat really adds dimension). 3) Increase the number of shrimp. I used 18 which was perfect. Mine were actually pre-cooked and still delicious. Next time I'll try the fresh ones. I used whole wheat spaghetti and the Muir Glen brand of tomatoes. Wow... this was killer. Can't wait to make it again! Thank you Amy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
definitely needs a lot of feta or this dish would be very bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by undiesinabundle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Medford, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Marshfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
A little overly-tomato flavored for me, but a very tasty meal. Used some Schwans' 6-cheese tortelloni, and a pound of 16-20 per pound shrimp along with the fire-roasted tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
This was a very easy meal to cook and it taste as good any Italian resturant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AJaye2010
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Was pretty good. Might have made for a better side dish than the main course, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJaye2010

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Branford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Marlborough, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
This is the best recipe I have made from this site! It is amazing as is, but if you want more heat it would be good with crushed red peppers. The fire roasted tomatoes is a must-otherwise it would be too bland. It is easy and yet you can make it for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
So much flavor for such a simple recipe! Makes a yummy sauce. Perfect recipe for a busy weeknight-I cheated and used precooked shrimp. I'll be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States