Fire Roasted Tomato and Feta Pasta with Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
I made this tonight for the first time. Couldn't have been easier & was delicious. I made a few additions to the recipe just for my own tastes. I sautéed shallot in the olive oil before adding the garlic (love sweetness of shallot & garlic together) and then I did add a few red pepper flakes to kick up the heat a notch. I also used whole wheat linguine. It was so yummy. The feta adds such a nice tang & creaminess to the dish. I can't wait to make this again. Love!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
I read nearly all 148 reviews. After All Recipes' Test Kitchen added nothing other than more basil, I figured the recipe could not be better improved and followed the recipe. I did add some reserved pasta water to increase the sauce and that worked. I thought the sauce lacked richness. It is not a "first date" or "company" dish because of the awkwardness in eating the linguini -- biting off or slurping hangover linguini (even twirling with a spoon for amateurs) face down in your plate, and the feta and shrimp must be eaten separately, of course. My family prefers a Parmesan taste in pastas to a feta taste. After adding the linguini to the tomato "sauce," the plated dish is very attractive but had to be microwaved to make it hot luke warm. I wasn't fond of the texture of the tomato skins on the fire roasted tomatoes. For the picture and recipe to be featured on the cover of All Recipes magazine and a two-page recipe spread I was disappointed in the results. I consider myself a fairly skilled home cook so I try to take into consideration those with differing pallets and cooking levels. I suggest All Recipes try harder with its featured recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
This tasted great, and was so quick, hubby couldn't believe it when I told him dinner was ready after just 30 minutes. I used gluten free pasta and I think it sucked up a lot of the sauce, so I add about a 1/2 cup of white wine and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Very easy and was delicious! Big hit with my man.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
This recipe was desperation based. Couldn't figure out what to do with a bag of frozen shrimp until I found this recipe. Quick and didn't take anything unusual. Didn't have fresh basil but dried worked just fine. Added some fresh parsley for garnish. Looking forward to making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
This recipe is so easy to make & very flavorful. I have made this over & over again. A keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seth'sMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Good God, this is amazing! Here are 3 modifications that really kicked it up: 1) Add about 3 heaping tablespoons of sliced green olives 2) Sprinkle a little red pepper flakes to taste (a little heat really adds dimension). 3) Increase the number of shrimp. I used 18 which was perfect. Mine were actually pre-cooked and still delicious. Next time I'll try the fresh ones. I used whole wheat spaghetti and the Muir Glen brand of tomatoes. Wow... this was killer. Can't wait to make it again! Thank you Amy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
definitely needs a lot of feta or this dish would be very bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by undiesinabundle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Medford, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Marshfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
A little overly-tomato flavored for me, but a very tasty meal. Used some Schwans' 6-cheese tortelloni, and a pound of 16-20 per pound shrimp along with the fire-roasted tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
This was a very easy meal to cook and it taste as good any Italian resturant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States