Fire Roasted Tomato and Feta Pasta with Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Great recipe,.. used pound of med. shrimp,.. a quarter cup of white wine (which I simmered off) and about a 1/4 cup of dried onion,... totatly awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
I made this with Clams and it is magnificent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
I make a very similar recipe. It has been my go to shrimp pasta recipe for years. I saute a small onion in olive oil, then add the garlic cloves for one minute. Then I add the fire roasted tomatoes, 1/2 c. white wine, fresh chopped oregano and some red pepper flakes. I simmer this together for 15 minutes or so. After the pasta is done, I add the shrimp to the sauce and cover the pot. When they have turned pink, I crumble in 4 oz. feta and stir well. Pour it over the pasta, garnish with fresh parsley and serve. Key is not to overcook the shrimp. Cheese does not need to melt, just be distributed well in sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Floridafoodie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Super yummy dish! I add sliced kalamata olives and crushed red pepper flakes to this instead of the black pepper. Be careful how much salt you add as feta is very salty and so are canned tomatoes. Serve with crusty bread and a spicy red wine and you will be in heaven! Impress your guests with this elegant but easy dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Brighton, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I wasn't too sure about adding the feta, even though I like it. I went against my better judgement and am so glad I did! I allowed the entree to cool before adding the feta and it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Made this last night and it was a delish - fast dish. I made a pound of angel hair and used the Fire Roasted Tomatoes with Green Chile from Trader Joes. While sauteing the garlic - then shrimp - I added about a half cup of white wine then added the tomatoes and heated thru. I poured the mixture over the pasta in a large pasta bowl. Well the pasta just soaked up the sauce.... So next time I may up the wine to a cup or even reserve some pasta water to mix in. Other then that - really good dish! Thanks for the idea of adding feta to pasta!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetocook
Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Wow...sums it up. So easy and quick too. I increased the recipe for four people, using 2lbs. of extra large shrimp and 2 cans of fire roasted tomatoes. Also added a big wooden spoonful of pickled jalapeños. The feta cheese on top was a great addition...creamy and spicy. My husband said this one is a keeper. Thanks Amy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Amazing. Simple and delicious. This recipe is a repeat for sure...again and again. Simple enough to whip together any week night and the perfect thing to make for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
This was amazing! Of all the recipes I have tried on here so far, this is the one the family keeps asking for. I did use dried basil because I couldn't find any fresh basil in the store. When I told my husband it was fire roasted tomatoes, he thought it was going to be spicy but it's not at all. I love the way the flavors of the tomato and the feta intermingle. This is an all around great recipe. I highly recommend it! If you or someone you know doesn't care for shrimp, you might try substituting for chicken pieces. I did this for a friend and it still came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
super easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States