Finnish Meatballs (Lihapyorykoita) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Meatballs were good - but only with a different sauce. Did NOT like the gravy! It was very bland even after adding alot of seasonings. Think the meatballs would be good with more a stroganoff or even spaghetti type sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Super yummy! A fresh version of IKEA's meatballs! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
These were very good. The kids really liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
These were just okay. I wouldn't make them again. Maybe you have to have grown up with these flavors to fully appreciate them, since many here seem to. Not bad but not great either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgeville, Delaware, USA
Living In: Jerome, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
I did like this recipe. If I made it again I would have to change some things. The meatballs were to salty with the 2 tsp, I would only add half that and then add to the sauce to taste. Also, some reviews about the sauce being bland were correct. Maybe some garlic, pepper and a little something else to spice it up. Be careful not to cook the meatballs to long, all the onion in the meatballs nearly burned on me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Mmmm Mm! This was GOOD! The only thing I added was garlic and WOW! What a yummy meatball. Next time I will serve it with steamed vegetables and mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elliott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Armidale, New South Wales, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
We liked these meatballs which we served on orzo. A couple of adjustments to the recipe: added a clove of minced garlic to the meat mixture believing that garlic improves everything (except maybe chocolate cake); used 1 cup beef stock and 1 cup milk for the sauce. Next time I may use sour cream instead of heavy cream - more like strogonof. Very Tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
I love meatballs, but this seemed very thick & greasy. If you could thin out the sauce a little it would be much more appealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Dewey, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Way too much bread crumbs (1 c) in this recipe...meatballs were soggy and we didn't like. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tastytaters

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
My Irish dad made the best Swedish Meatballs ever....better than my Swedish mother-in-law's. These bought me home! I'm glad I waited a day to rate, because they're better the next day! I don't like to "tweak" recipes before trying them out "as is", but I did use the beef/pork/veal blend. Will make these over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Swedish Meatballs

See how to make amazing Swedish meatballs in a savory sauce.

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States