Finnish Meatballs (Lihapyorykoita) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Delicious! So easy to make, my four year old helped. What a great find. Rich and savory. Reminds me a bit of Baltic- Russian cuisine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Tasted good. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
I didn't like the seasonings, I didn't like the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Meatballs were good - but only with a different sauce. Did NOT like the gravy! It was very bland even after adding alot of seasonings. Think the meatballs would be good with more a stroganoff or even spaghetti type sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Super yummy! A fresh version of IKEA's meatballs! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Demonica Weimann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
These were very good. The kids really liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
These were just okay. I wouldn't make them again. Maybe you have to have grown up with these flavors to fully appreciate them, since many here seem to. Not bad but not great either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace Gallagher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgeville, Delaware, USA
Living In: Jerome, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
I did like this recipe. If I made it again I would have to change some things. The meatballs were to salty with the 2 tsp, I would only add half that and then add to the sauce to taste. Also, some reviews about the sauce being bland were correct. Maybe some garlic, pepper and a little something else to spice it up. Be careful not to cook the meatballs to long, all the onion in the meatballs nearly burned on me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Mmmm Mm! This was GOOD! The only thing I added was garlic and WOW! What a yummy meatball. Next time I will serve it with steamed vegetables and mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elliott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Armidale, New South Wales, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
We liked these meatballs which we served on orzo. A couple of adjustments to the recipe: added a clove of minced garlic to the meat mixture believing that garlic improves everything (except maybe chocolate cake); used 1 cup beef stock and 1 cup milk for the sauce. Next time I may use sour cream instead of heavy cream - more like strogonof. Very Tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Swedish Meatballs

See how to make amazing Swedish meatballs in a savory sauce.

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Swedish Meatballs (Svenska Kottbullar)

Homemade Swedish meatballs served with a tangy, creamy gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States