Finnish Meatballs (Lihapyorykoita) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
These meatballs are awesome and not just because I am half Finnish. They have become a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
The meatballs were very delicious, but the sauce lacked flavor and was floury tasting. I think the next time I make this recipe I'll add salt and pepper and possibly a can of cream of celery or cream of mushroom soup instead of the second 1/2 cup of cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
This recipe was very good. I too was worried about the minimal seasoning/ingredients for the sauce, but it turned out delicious. My coworkers always expect me to bring my leftovers to work, and they enjoyed this. Served over egg noodles. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Washington, USA
Living In: North Bend, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
I love this recipe! Its fast, easy, and delicious. I think I'm going to serve them over egg noodles next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
These turned out wonderful! I was a little apprehensive before I made these as all other meatballs I have made have crumbled apart. However, these were perfect. Wonderful flavoring, stayed intact, and smothered with a creamy sauce. I put these over chapatis with a side dish of cranberry sauce - perfect Sunday brunch. Oh, I also took another reviewer's suggestion and used evaporated milk in place of whipping cream; turned out nice and thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Le3igh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
I'm part finnish...this was awesome. And the pickle is a good touch! Thank you for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Maltby, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Absolutely wonderful. Didn't change a thing. delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie Hodawanus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
These were very good...didn't change the recipe at all....My family enjoyed them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pupgroomer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milan, Ohio, USA
Living In: Berlin Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Delicious! So easy to make, my four year old helped. What a great find. Rich and savory. Reminds me a bit of Baltic- Russian cuisine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Tasted good. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Swedish Meatballs

See how to make amazing Swedish meatballs in a savory sauce.

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States