Finnish Kropser (Baked Pancakes) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Delicious! Will definitely make these instead of regular pancakes from now on. The only thing I would change is the temperature...400 degrees is what it should be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pastrychef28

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I've been making this for years, and only use 2 T. of sugar. You'll be using maple syrup or lingonberries (or jam/jelly of your choice), and so you can use very little sweetener in the recipe. 400 degrees is perfect. Barb (the Minnesota Finlander's wife)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
It was good! I adjusted the recipe to 3. I added vanilla and cinnamon, then put it in a mini cupcake pan. Little, cute, and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
My family loves these pancakes. However, we've tweaked the recipe by adding an egg, 2 tsp of vanilla, 1/4 tsp cinnamon, and baking at 400 degrees for 30 minutes. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Novi, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
I thought this tasted almost like a fortune cookie, but more eggy. The texture was a bit like French toast inside, without the crust. This crust was a bit rubbery, and hard to cut. But it was rich and interesting. I've never had anything quite like it, but I'm not sure if it's something I would make again or not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Came out really great, although the edges and top were a little darker than I wanted. I might cook it at a lower temp next time. I also added a little vanilla, but I'm not sure that had anything to do with the over browning. At any rate, it was delicious, and I'll make it again. My wife said she likes it better than regular pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Tastes very good - take it out if it starts to look too dark. Not very healthy, but good in a pinch. Baked at 400 for 50 - 55 minutes in a metal pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
My 15-year-old daughter made this recipe for a school project in a geography class. She has long been infatuated with the Finnish culture and Finnish language. She decided to make this as it seemed easy and would serve the class. It turned out great and very tasty. Her class loved it! She then made it for the family and it has become a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
This recipe needs serious editing, for a 9x13 dish this is too much, it overflows and still seems eggy. 450 degrees is also way too hot, my first batch burned horribly around the edges while not finished in the center. It also should have vanilla extract in there it seems, its not sweet like it should be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
This is a quick and fantastic breakfast meal. Great by itself or with butter and syrup this is a huge hit for a boyfriend who hates pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make classic diner-style pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States