Finnish Kropser (Baked Pancakes) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2000
This is a faboulous breakfast meal. You have to try it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2001
I haven't tried this recipe, but I'm just trying to balance off the one star that the dope before entered, when obviously she meant to give it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2001
This recipie is the only one I could find that was like my grandmothers. She being the last one born in finland was the last to know the "True" way to make them, but these are almost as if she was there telling me not to get shell in the batter. Thank you Alisa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2001
Very easy to make, and makes a good warmed-up breakfast : ) My Finnish friend (for whom I made it) said it was just like her mother makes. Denser than I expected, but very good. One piece will fill you, I think. Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
Very easy and tasty! I turned down my oven to 425F the second time I made it, though. It got a little too dark at 450. But I even ate the burned bits, it was that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2003
I am so glad I found this recipe. I made something like this in home economics in Jr or Sr High school. It had been AGES since I have even thought of them. I came across this recipe and could almost taste them as I read the directions. They are so yummy I remembered them from that long ago. Great recipe! Fun breakfast to experience rather than the usual cereal, pancakes, etc. My boys all turned their nose to it. I made them taste it and they love it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murray, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2004
This was great! I served it to a group of Brownie scouts and (almost!) every child and leader ate it and asked for seconds. The edges did get burned, though, so perhaps a lower temperature would help?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2004
Excellent recipie! I'm not a huge fan of pancakes, but I love these! I was a little wooried as they were cooking - the batter puffed up like a mountain range! - but it flattened out after cooling. Made these for breakfast on xmas eve and everyone enjoyed them... surprisingly filling. (I added a little vanilla to the recipie, and it worked out really well)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2006
This was great! So easy to make, and tastes good warm or cold. Still just as good the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2006
This was great!! My whole family loved it. We live in a Finnish/American community and it is an authentic recipe. It did, however, burn due to the high temp so I am making it at 400 as I had lowered the temp to 425 and the edges burned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Kid-Friendly Pancakes with Berry Topping

Kids love helping to make these pancakes with warm berry topping.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States