Finnish Kropser (Baked Pancakes) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I made this for the first time the other day, and it was delicious! I also baked it at 400 for 40 mins, and it got a little dark around the edges, so I covered it with aluminum foil for the last few minutes as I was afraid it wouldn't be fully cooked in the center. We ate it with syrup, but next time I think I'll stir blueberries into the batter. So easy and yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakinNurse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
I made these baked pancakes this morning, and my daughter and I decided they were more appropriate for dessert with ice cream and cinnamon syrup as they are quite sweet. But they are well worth 5 stars,,,so easy and quick to whip up. Definately a sweet craving fixer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soundwrite01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
So good and easy. However, I did lower the temp to 400 degrees as others suggested. I had the intention of baking it for 40 minutes as someone suggested but had to take it out before. My advice is to really watch it toward the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Very good breakast for my daughter's first day of summer break after 1st grade. Next time I'll have to cook for only 25 minutes or try 425 degrees for 30 minutes. Served with Cinnamon Syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 7, 2011
GOOD! EASY & QUICK! Very different texture. Nothing like a pancake. I wish I took a pic. because my looked very nice, it was more yellowish then the other pictures posted. I did mix blueberries in the batter, so the purple and yellow with the brown edges looked nice. I did bake at 400 for 38min. Used glass 9X13 baking dish. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grtrem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
A healthier version. My fav breakfast since I was a kid and haven't had it in years. I want to make it a sunday tradition for my family. So I started this easter. I wanted to make it a healthier version so I used 100% whole wheat flour and brown sugar. I added a tsp of vanilla. I used pink himilayan sea salt and organic butter. I also dropped the temp to 400°, melted the butter, added the remaining to the mix and baked for 40min. I was praying it was going to come out the same and it did! I sprinkled powdered sugar and topped it w/fresh sliced strawberries mixed with a ittle oganic maple syrup. Oh my goodness this was fantastic! My hubby isn't a wheat substitute fan but he loved this and had thirds. I definitely will be making it this way always.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Very easy. Adjusted temp per previous reviews. Had a very subtle flavor (imo) and a wonderfully soft/thick/smooth texture. I was concerned about the dark parts, but found it does not taste burnt. It puffs up considerably when cooking but deflates once you pull it out of the oven. Fantastic paired with syrup or whatever. We will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
My family loved this. I used half whole wheat flour, and next time I might even use a higher percentage. I also used rice milk. I added a teaspoon of vanilla and cooked it at a lower temp per the reviews. It was like a cross between french toast and pancakes...yum! I've made this with all whole wheat flour and we couldn't tell the difference. I also use less butter and mix part of it in the batter. When I don't mix it in it seems like it's too much on top. Delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seattle Dad
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Liked it so much on Saturday that I made it again on Sunday. Prefer it to pancakes. I love the taste and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seattle Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owosso, Michigan, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
This is an old original recipe from the BIG E fair. It is excellent, moist and tasty. Do not change one single thing in this recipe. Fantastic as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make classic diner-style pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States