Finger Sandwich Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
Excellent cookie recipe!!! I made 1/2 the batter red and 1/2 white then made little candy canes - they were a hit with my 3 roommates!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2000
these taste just like the italian bakery variety!!!! de-lish!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2004
These cookies are outrageous TJ! I used a raspberry jam filling, dipped one side into melted chocolate and then into red and green sprinkles. Delicious and very pretty to boot! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
Thanks TJ! This recipe is extremely versatile and produces exquisitely light cookies. I used 1/2 soy/1/2 rice flour and egg replacer without the food coloring. I used the pastry bag with 1/2 the batter and the rest I rolled into a column, refrigerated, and sliced before cooking. The cookies remained light with a slight crisp after completely dipping 1/2 the batch in white chocolate and making maple creme sandwiches with the rest. This recipe is a keeper in any recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
TJ, These are the BEST, thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2000
THIS IS A VERY GOOD RECIPE.IT MAKES A GREAT SANDWICH COOKIE BY PUTTING LEMON+BUTTER ICING IN BETWEEN TWO COOKIES.MY HUSBAND LOVED THEM.THEY ARE VERY RICH.WELL WORTH THE SHORT AMOUNT OF TIME IT TAKES TO PREPARE THEM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
I made these last year for Christmas and will be making them again this year. They were perfect! I put raspberry jam in between 2 cookies then dipped one end in melted chocolate then colored sprinkles. Just like a NY bakery cookie! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2003
Very very very good! Makes a beautiful cookie using the star tip on your cookie press and snake down to desired length. I used the chocolate/hazelnut spread for a quick yummy filling. Thanks for the recipe TJ. You saved me a few trips to Brooklyn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
This is a great recipe, I have used it to make cookie platters for customers and what I love most is that you can make infinite kinds of cookies using only this recipe,Thanks sooo much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
These were just like you get in the bakery
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daveycooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wayne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hawthorne, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States