Finger Sandwich Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2000
THIS IS A VERY GOOD RECIPE.IT MAKES A GREAT SANDWICH COOKIE BY PUTTING LEMON+BUTTER ICING IN BETWEEN TWO COOKIES.MY HUSBAND LOVED THEM.THEY ARE VERY RICH.WELL WORTH THE SHORT AMOUNT OF TIME IT TAKES TO PREPARE THEM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2000
these taste just like the italian bakery variety!!!! de-lish!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
Excellent cookie recipe!!! I made 1/2 the batter red and 1/2 white then made little candy canes - they were a hit with my 3 roommates!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2001
A pain to make but tastes delicious, I used strawberry jam as a filling and chocolate frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERRINOEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Enfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
I made these last year for Christmas and will be making them again this year. They were perfect! I put raspberry jam in between 2 cookies then dipped one end in melted chocolate then colored sprinkles. Just like a NY bakery cookie! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2003
Very very very good! Makes a beautiful cookie using the star tip on your cookie press and snake down to desired length. I used the chocolate/hazelnut spread for a quick yummy filling. Thanks for the recipe TJ. You saved me a few trips to Brooklyn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
Nowhere near the Italian cookies from Bensonherst, or any Italian bakery. Much too dense. Don't make these if you're looking for the little leaf shaped or ladyfinger shaped cookies that are filled with jam and dipped in chocolate...these are not it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2004
These cookies are outrageous TJ! I used a raspberry jam filling, dipped one side into melted chocolate and then into red and green sprinkles. Delicious and very pretty to boot! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
TJ, These are the BEST, thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
Very good cookie - they have become a staple in my Christmas cookie collection. I do not add the red food coloring. I use a pastry bag with extra large star tip to pipe them and then put rasberry perserves in between two, dip one end of the sandwich in chocolate and colored sprinkles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annandale, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States