Filipino Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Best rib recipe ever! Also, if your crunched for time, you really don't have to bake them for the half hour. Ten minutes is fine. It's just to stick the sauce on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
My husband and I really enjoyed these ribs, very flavorful. The reason I gave it four stars instead of five was because the recipe as is turned out really really sweet. When I make it again I would cut down both the honey and brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Turned out great! I did cut back on the honey and brown sugar: 1/4 honey and 1/2 TBS brown sugar and used Aloha Brand Soy Sauce. My son gave it a thumbs up and took it for lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
I have made this recipe several times now, and like the descriptions says, I NEVER have left-overs!! I normally substitute the star anise for a little allspice, but other than that I pretty much follow the instructions to a T and it always turns out fantastic!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by djkelly89

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Very tasty sauce on the ribs but I'm going to increase the measurements the next time. This recipe does not make enough sauce to evenly cover 6lbs. of spareribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Yumm! This was soo good! As with other reviewers I did not know what I was supposed to boil, so i added 2 cans of beef broth. Other than that I followed the recipes exactly and it was soo tasty but next time i will make more glaze!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
We loved these! Such a great alternative to just regular BBQ sauce! The star anise adds the perfect flavor! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
These are delectable and fall right off the bone! The hint of anise adds an unexpectedly delicious flavor to these ribs. I made these for my Filipino husband and his brother and am waiting to see if they recognize any flavors; either way, they'll be a hit. Awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CindyLu
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
Made these tonight for dinner. I used boneless pork ribs. It turned out pretty good although the reason for my 2 stars is because you don't need so many star anise pods. It almost makes the meat too licorice tasting. The sauce is super duper sweet too. All in all its an okay recipe but I probably won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kiki2197

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
fantastic, added more pepper, some cinnamon sticks, a few slides of ginger and some beer and OJ to the pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States