Filipino Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
I thought it was okay. It was a little plain for my taste. I disliked the fatty little pieces of meat, wished it was leaner. I would have doubled or quadrupled the ingredients for the sauce so I could cover up the plainess of the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
Everyone loved it.. Thanks Christine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
This is awesome! I added some dried peppers and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dededo, Dededo, Guam
Living In: Helendale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2005
The glaze flavor is excellent, my favorite part of the recipe! I didn't think the recipe was time consuming (you do have to plan ahead) and it certainly was not labor intensive. Recently, I have started using my slow cooker, instead of a stock pot, to cook the ribs before the final baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2005
WOW!!! Every last member of my family came back for seconds on this wonderful dish!! My kids are not big meat eaters (not for lack of trying on my part) and they gobbled these down like candy. I double the glaze as recommended on a previous review, but other than that, I followed the directions to the letter. I can't wait to serve these for family and friends, they were an instant favorite for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs_Mike

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2005
I didn't have any star anise so I crushed some anise seed instead. This recipe is wonderful but I would make extra glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2004
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2003
This recipe was great. Sweet, but not artificial tasting. Unfortunately, the recipe omits what kind of liquid to "bring to a boil". Pretty sure it's not the 4T of soy sauce. I just used a couple cups of water and it was fine. I also wished they described the consistency of the honey sauce to know when it is done. I tried to reduce it some and let it simmer only about 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2003
These were great!! Time consuming but not difficult; I cooked them for my boyfriend and me, and used three lbs. of ribs instead of six. But I didn't cut any of the other ingredients in half, so the ribs could still have liquid to simmer in, and lots of sauce. Next time I will just decrease the star anise. These would be great to take to a party, cut into smaller slabs. A nice change from regular bbq ribs! Thanks Christine!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2002
Thanks Christine for a wonderful Asian ribs recipe. I must admit that finding all the ingredients required for it was not an easy task...as far a the quantity of meat, well it was a little bit too much for our family. The solution was to scale the recipe down to 8. It was a time consuming and labor intensive project...but it is well worth it for a special celebration. Your ribs can be the star of any feast. Salamat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States