Filipino Lumpia Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
This recipe is awesome! Thanks so much. I will be looking for a pancit recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Very easy and delicious!! Note: DO NOT try to substitute the Lumpia wrappers with (dry) spring roll wrappers! They do not hold up to the density and turn into a gelatinous mess! My second attempt came out beautiful with the right wrappers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I love this recipe, but I added some Chinese five spice and crushed red pepper flakes to give it a bit more oomph. I also used a 340 gram bag of broccoli slaw instead of the carrots and cabbage, super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Western

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Okay, I only made the pork and vegetables, skipped the wrappers and frying because I'm trying to lose some lbs. But, it was still great. The only thing I did differently was substitute sesame oil for vegetable oil and added fresh ginger. I can imagine this would be amazing wrapped up and fried, yum. I WILL try that some day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I make lumpias all the time and this is my go to recipe. I would be making them everyday if all the prepping and chopping wasn't so tedious. I typically use ground chicken rather than pork for personal preference and it tastes awesome. sometimes I make them vegetarian by swapping out meat and replace with diced firm tofu and re-hydrated shitake mushrooms. It is crucial to buy lumpia wrappers from Asian markets since most American brands are much thicker and pricier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YennieMEOW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I would double the garlic and cabbage next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by housgrll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica Gadison

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollister, California, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
We really enjoyed this lumpia recipe. I didn't make any changes. I will probably double next time and freeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
These were excellent! The filling was so fragrant while cooking. This was my first time using lumpia wrappers- they were a little difficult to work with but well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 286) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Filipino Lumpia

Like Filipino egg rolls, they're stuffed with tasty pork and cabbage and fried.

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States